We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverhill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
US$191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
187
55
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
55
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet trolleymain coursebiscuitslovely gardenbottled waterfour postera real gemwedding breakfastmars barwonderful weddingcomplimentary toiletrieslittle extrasa special placequality ingredientsthe general managersmall hotelwedding venue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in September and enjoyed it so much we decided to book for New Years Eve. We normally just stay at home cook for ourselves and celebrate with a few drinks. Well here we are watching the build up to midnight on the TV still having a few drinks the difference is we are full from a fantastic 5 course meal which we both thoroughly enjoyed. The staff again were exceptional. Don't miss this gem, we will be back again, in fact going to book before we leave tomorrow. Happy New Year to all but especially to all at the Riverhill

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendm1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, General Manager at Riverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hi guys,
it was nice to welcome you back again to the hotel and to see you both looking very well.
We would like to say a happy new year to both and wish you both the best of health for 2014. We look forward to welcoming you back this year. Please do give me a call, as I said, to help with arranging your next stay.

Regards,
Steve and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our company booked this for our business trip and was not dissappointed, excellent staff together with very good food. Polite staff and loved the bar atmosphere. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a good feel of being made special. Plenty of free parking on site, entrance and walking areas in the hotel had scented flowers to yet again give a sense of someone putting a special feel to our stay. Keep it up all those involved and very friendly staff above all. Will recomend to our company for future stays. All the best & have a Festive Season!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INFLIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, General Manager at Riverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We appreciate you feedback guys, it was wonderful to see you let your hair down. We are glad you got into the spirit of Christmas with the rest of the guests as you'd been having a tough week training. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a prosperous 2014 and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Steve and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Another great Sunday Roast at The Riverhill but disappointed to hear that Claire Lara (Masterchef winner) and her husband Mark have now left. The food was as good as it has been previously. I wonder if I can get the recipe for the gravy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, General Manager at Riverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed you Sunday meal and that you are still satisfied with our high standards we set all our staff, from our front of house team to the kitchen. We've had a wonderful and successful Christmas here at Riverhill and that was all down to the tremendous hard work of our whole team, especially the kitchen staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Regards,
Steve and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The service was very good and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff. I liked having a teapot in the room to enjoy a brew and it was a nice touch to provide more than the usual packet of biscuits, even a piece of fruit was in the basket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, General Manager at Riverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We would always go the extra mile for all our guests and try and accommodate all their needs, be it if they require fresh milk in their room or transport. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Regards,
Steve and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the Riverhill for 2 nights, 14 and 15th November. Receptionist made us feel welcome.
The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, plus biscuits and fruit. Bar staff were pleasant.
Although we didn't have an evening meal, we did have the full English breakfast, which was cooked to perfection. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen p, General Manager at Riverhill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback from your last visit to us and the lovely comments you have made , I will feed them back to the reception and restaurant team , when you next visit please do inform me so I can welcome you back and share a glass of wine with you both .

Kind regards

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews