We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with a warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Bar & Grill

Fusion Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 255 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Fusion. We pride ourselves on offering on the finest food & drink in the area. Either by day or night you are sure to get excellent service foremost, each customer is treated like a friend not a statistic. The specialty coffee & teas are all hand made using only the freshest ingredients, the same with our food, care and love go into everything we do. Just ask our regulars...Of a Friday & Saturday evening we open up the shop as the only bistro in the area, serving excellent hand cut mature steaks, fresh fish to name just a few. Offering the best value around, We're positive you'll LOVE Fusion, once tried never forgotten, call in and see us today, or book a table for this coming week
Wirral
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food with a warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A Fusion of good food and local hospitality. This restaurant has charm with a warm Wirral welcome. The menu is varied but on this occasion I opted for the all day breakfast and I was not disappointed. If you are in the vicinity give it a try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank thehoffWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    37
    7
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead wirral
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently visited fusion for my dads 60th birthday there was 17 of us altogether! When we arrived they had decorated the place with banners and balloons it looked great! Even thought there was 17 of us we wer all served at the same time with our meals and everyone agreed the food was beautiful. Lynn looked after us all we wer never without drinks and she knew what we wer all eating it was very organised considering there was so many of us. Overall they made my dads 60th a great night would really recommend fusion to others the food and staff are great!
Thank you
Gemma x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie130312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My partner and I have made many visits to Fusion and each time just gets better. Unlike many larger restaurants, you feel welcomed as soon as you enter and the friendly service from Dave is not only professional but also personal as he takes the time to speak to all of his customers no matter how busy he is.

The food?? Well, the menu is now improved but in all fairness it was perfect as it was, the improvements just make it harder to choose from!!

The price??? In my opinion you would be hard pressed to find as good a quality of good for the price anywhere on the wirral.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

After having a great experience here a few months ago we decided to try it again for our Anniversary 17/05. We asked friends who hadn't been before to join us. Anyhow true to form , Dave was the outstanding host.....His recommendations were faultless. We all enjoyed every morsel. The starters,mains , desserts and wine were all superb.....well done to Dave and his team.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant again last Friday. My mum and my auntie, both in their 80s love eating here as it is local and we always have a fantastic service from Dave who is totally sympathetic to the needs of individual customers. The house wine is well chosen and the menu, although it has recently gone up in price, is still excellent value for money. I recommend the home-made pâté for starters. Remember to book before you go..... The restaurant is small and now very popular with local people.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusion Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Birkenhead, Wirral
Birkenhead, Wirral
 

Been to Fusion Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing