We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Riverhill Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 285 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have been visiting the Riverhill hotel and restaurant for many years as our local quality restaurant. We have never been dissapointed, always good food nicely presented and the staff are excellent. Their sweet trolley is one on it's own, i have never seen a sweet trolley to match this one. I fully reccommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenWilliams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah K, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your response and my apologies on the delayed response. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Please let us know if you would like to be added to our mailing list to find out about special offers etc.

Kind Regards
The Riverhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I took my daughter and son in law for an evening meal to celebrate her birthday. We were welcomed warmly my daughter wanted a mushroom starter but it had Stilton cheese on the top the only cheese she doesn't like, that wasn't. a problem they topped it with cheddar perfect. The whole meal was beautifully cooked the service couldn't have been better all in all a really lovely evening.I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bettyboopWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah K, Public Relations Manager at The Riverhill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your response and my apologies on the delayed response. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Please let us know if you would like to be added to our mailing list to find out about special offers etc.

Kind Regards
The Riverhill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Attended a friend's wedding here on Friday 19th August. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Very efficient changing the room between ceremony/wedding breakfast/evening. Hotel is lovely and the room was very comfortable with a lovely comfortable bed and large shower. The food was very tasty at the wedding breakfast and also morning brekkie! Can't fault anything at all!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Three of us visited the restaurant again today(16th August 2016) new menu we chose the light plate lunch two of us had Thai Fishcakes with oriental salad and pineapple chutney, absolutely delicious. The other had ham hock terrine with home made piccalilli which was also delicious. For dessert we all had Key Lime pie gorgeous!! As always impeccable service. It is really nice to go somewhere with beautiful surroundings and have a really nice light lunch sometimes you just want something tasty and light and a change from pub lunches. We were told that soon they will be opening for morning coffee & cake and traditional afternoon tea.....can't wait!! Well done Riverhill

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wirralpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Small and friendly hotel situated c 10 minutes drive from the terminal for Belfast ferries but in a residential area without much in the way of sights within walking distance. We stayed in the newer extension at the back (room 24) which was quiet, comfortable, smart and roomy with a big modern bathroom. Breakfast was good given the size of hotel but offered less choice than a big hotel buffet. The evening meal offered good food and a good choice of dishes on the 2 courses for £19.95 offer (£17.95 before 7pm). Wine was OK without being remarkable.
Tip – if you want a non smoking room ask for one as many of the rooms appear to be smoking rooms.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JenLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverhill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Riverhill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing