We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Armadillo

Armadillo
Ranked #4 of 259 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This restaurant is very friendly ,relaxed and welcoming. The food is amazing very authentic fell like you are actually on holiday. Prices are great value for money deals check it out you will love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I've eaten here several times now and the food's always lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. They even deliver... what more do you need.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elan0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ......”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great place fab value 2 courses for 12·95 lovely food and great service
such a lovely place for fab meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant with our neighbours this evening. It was well worth a visit, food was delicious and reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and most welcoming. This is one restaurant we will not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Went to the Armadillo Friday 28th for tea, (family of 4, kids aged 5 and 9).
Staff were friendly and worked hard, food was excellent, portion sizes just right and well presented.
All the meals we had were tasty and well cooked, the kids didn't leave any food despite our 9 year old asking for an adult meal.
Prices were ok, £4 for most starters main meals ranging from £9 to £16.
As we are going to Turkey in August the waiter taught us a few Turkish words that may come in handy.

Will definitely return and would recommend to all.

Sherefe, Armadillo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armadillo also viewed

 

Been to Armadillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing