We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent peaceful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
'Hamilton Square'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
'Hamilton Square'
'Town Hall' Hamilton Square
Open plan living room with views across the beautiful square
Open plan kitchen, living, dining room
The view of the park from the apartment
Master bedroom, king size bed, block out blinds
2nd bedroom, comprosing of double bed and single bunk bed, block out blinds
bathroom
The Queen Victoria monument in the Square
The war memorial monument in the square
The sun setting on the 'Town Hall'
'The Square' at night time
Albert Dock - Liverpool
'St Georges Hall' Liverpool
'Eastgate Clock' Chester
'The Rows' Chester
'Liverpool Wheel'
Aerial panoramic of the square
Wirral transport museum
Ladylever Art Gallery Port Sunlight
Liverpool Albert Dock
The Beatles Story
Liverpool River Mersey
Birkenhead Park
New Brighton beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Birkenhead, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MICHAEL G
1 review
“Excellent peaceful apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The facilities and cleanliness were as expected on arrival. Good spacious rooms. Within 5 min walk to underground which is cheap, so in the bustle of Liverpool within 10 minutes. Only a couple of small issues. TV doesn't work on tv mode as the ariel does not fit the socket , had to clean the overflow on the sink as it became clogged, needs a proper clean, not what I want to do on holiday, but both minor details.
I would most certainly stay again and passed on the details to a large venue in Wirrel we used who receive a lot of visitors from all over the UK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. Thank you for your great feedback about the apartment. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the TV reception. We do wish that you had got in touch with us so we could resolve this matter for you during your stay and for the next guests. We can inform since your stay a new tv aerial has been installed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Thank you! Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for your great feedback of the apartment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. Thank you for your great feedback about the apartment. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the TV reception. We do wish that you had got in touch with us so we could resolve this matter for you during your stay. We can inform since your stay a new tv aerial has been installed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future again. Thank you! Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaffabach
1 review
“Modern Apartment”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment, good location with access to an array of amenities. The view over Hamilton Square is impressive, and the location is quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Hamilton Square. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Caroline & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
1 review
“Excellent apartment with brilliant view of beautiful Hamilton Square”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very neat and clean and offered a superb view of the historic Hamilton Square and town Hall. Good parking for the apartment. The square itself was superb but surrounding area is run down. From the apartment it is only a short walk to Woodside ferry terminal and access to Liverpool / easy access via numerous tunnels under the Mersey. Liverpool Albert docks was brilliant as was the Beatles museum - a must. Anthony Gormley statues at Crosby beach also a must see and worth a walk in the sand dunes to the north on the Sefton Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtonsim...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location is perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean apartment,in a wonderful location for exploring Birkenhead.and the surrounding areas of the Wirral and Liverpool.great transport links so no need to drive.will stay there again next time in Birkenhead.ps owner provides all information needed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstarLond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really lovely place, decorated to a very high standard with all mod cons. Fantastic shower! Would definitely recommend 100%.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing