We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goe prepared”
Review of Seagoe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seagoe Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portadown
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here recently overnight on business and the room on the ground floor, although comfortable, was for a disabled person which I am not. I must have been sleeping when I was offered this room and wondered why everything, particularily in the bathroom, was at a lower level than normal and only realised the next morning when going for a shower. The bar and restaurant are good and the breakfast reasonable although a little greasy. For a disabled person, the room was good but for me........average. The hotel should install automatic doors to the dis-abled rooms

Room Tip: If not dis-abled don't go for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Seagoe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very nice hotel with a nice bar / restaurant. Food was nice and rooms were a good size and very clean.
When I was there the weather was great and the outdoor seats at the bar was a great place to sit.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve100345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nice enough rooms , staff make up for any shortfalls.... Bar and restaurant good and breakfast was very good .... Chatty staff which makes you w
Feel very welcome , receptionist was a bit stern ... Although the young man at reception was very professional and very informative.... Nice to see such good working practices put into place so close to home ... Local area has good parks and lakes to visit ... Happy faces all round

Room Tip: All seem good 107 has a connecting door .... 113 was quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boo640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

i booked here for a 40th Birthday meal that consisted of about 12 ppl including young children. Friendly atmosphere and a well presented restaurant. our order was taken promptly and we didnt have to wait too long before the food began arriving, nobody complained about the quality of the food or the service. A good night was had by all and i would recommend this hotel for a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenlouisearmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at the Seagoe srecently for one night on a business trip. The hotel looked fine from the outside and the main lobby was OK. But some of the other public areas lookk tired, as did my room complete with worn/torn carpets and old fittings and fixtures. To be fair, my room was of a good size, had everything I might have expected in terms of facilities (although I didn't try the wi-fi so can't comment on that) and was pretty quiet. Breakfast the next morning was OK - nothing more,nothing less. Service from the staff was also OK. In terms of location, the hotel is on the outskirts of town (about 20 mins walk to shops/restaurants etc), in a fairly quiet position.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Seagoe for a friends wedding. WE had such a lovely time here, the staff were super friendly, the food was good in the restaurant. I thought breakfast was amazing!
We were upgraded to a suite which was really kind as we had our two year old with us which just made our stay even better as it gave him some room to run around in.
If we ever get to Portadown again we will stop by the Seagoe and reminisce about the wonderful time we had at our friends wedding!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst on business , it's an Ok-ish place , clean but a bit tired in decor . The food is not as wonderful as the menu descriptions would suggest , but again it is OK-ish .
The most outstanding plus for me was the availability of St Austell brewery ale 'Proper Job' , a really good beer , worth the stay just for this !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter-Maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portadown
6.4 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
218 reviews
11.2 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
606 reviews
6.7 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
18.1 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagoe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagoe Hotel

Address: 22 Upper Church Lane, Portadown BT63 5JE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Portadown
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portadown
Price Range: £97 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagoe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Seagoe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagoe Hotel Portadown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing