We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at wonderful Moreen again.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portadown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redbrick Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 6 Portadown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying at wonderful Moreen again.”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Once again I chose to stay with the lovely Moreen this time only for 3 Nights but she was wonderful as ever. And when I left to come home I got a call from Moreen saying I had left my MP3 player behind. But she went out of her way to bring it to me nothing is to much trouble for the lovely Moreen. It may have been cold but Moreen brings nothing but sunshine to your life. I give 10 out of 10 bless her.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
34
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Nothing bad to say about this guest house or the proprietor. Quite the opposite. Wonderful house and great service. Highly recommended, and will definitely be coming back in the near future. Thanks Moreen

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thill1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at Greygables for 7 nights and it was very comfortable, welcoming, homely and the breakfast was simply amazing!

I stay in a different hotel every week all over the UK, as I work away from home and I can easily say that this guesthouse is the best place I have ever stayed!

Moreen is absolutely lovely and she goes out of her way to ensure you have a nice stay - I can not fault her or the guesthouse and I would not hesitate to recommend Redbrick and Greygables.

I will be staying again when I am back in Northern Ireland.

Thank you Moreen - you are a STAR :-)

Alan x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjones1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, PA, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We arrived at Moreen's b&b in the evening much later than planned. We were very tired and had decided not to go back out to get dinner, so we asked Moreen if it would be alright to have a cup of tea and some toast. She brought us into the Greygables kitchen, sat us down and proceeded to make tea (or so we thought!). A few minutes later, she returned with two plates of beautifully cooked eggs, beans, toast, tea, and jam. What a lovely thing she did for us that evening; I'll never forget her kindness to us! Our room was lovely, and the bathroom was superb. It had a very large soaking tub --a very welcome treat that evening and the next! She gave us a wonderful breakfast the next morning before we left for the day. Moreen is hospitality plus! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with her and will return again. The country location was just what the doctor ordered -- quiet, but not too far from the town of Portadown. A truly beautiful location, lovely accommodation and a most delightful hostess! Don't miss this one...

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 at Greygables -- the tub was fabulous!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Once again we stayed at Greygables and it is as warm and inviting as ever. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms spacious. The breakfasts were wonderful. Moreen gave us a wonderful welcome and we hope to go and stay there again next year. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at Grey Gables, located a very short walk down a scenic country lane from Redbrick. Both locations are situated in quiet countryside, but with good access by car or taxi to the nearby town of Portadown. Our room on the top floor of the beautiful house was very spacious, could have slept 4 easily (one bed was located in its own bedroom between the main sleeping area, and the bathroom). Warm and cozy, very bright and cheery. Moreen was fully accommodating with the breakfasts if you wanted the full Ulster fry, or health conscious for those of us wanting toast, coffee, cereal and fruit. Moreen was there to cater to our needs, but also allowed us our privacy, which was much appreciated. All in all a wonderful one week stay, at a very reasonable price. Thank you Moreen.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at Redbrick for 2 nights whilst visiting friends on our way to Castlebar. we received and excellent welcome. We were given a choice of rooms and Tea and buscuits when we came in in the evening. The breakfast was very good and Moreen could not have been more helpfull. Situated on a quiet country lane there are no noise problems yet you are only 5 mins drive into Portadown. As the weather was very good during our stay it did not bother us, in fact it was a pleasent 2 min walk before breakfast, however if there had been heavy rain we would have prefered to stay at Greygables as, during our stay, breakfast was served there and I would not have fancied getting wet before beakfast. Presumably this was because we visited at a quiet time of the year. We will definately stay again the next time we visit Portadown and would recommend Redbrick Country House to anyone looking for a comfortable, no frills, B & B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryH208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portadown
8.4 mi away
Bannville House Hotel
Bannville House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Banbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
8.2 mi away
Newforge House
Newforge House
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
3.8 mi away
Birches Guest Lodge
Birches Guest Lodge
#3 of 6 in Portadown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lismaine Cottage
Lismaine Cottage
#1 of 1 in Magheralin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbrick Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbrick Country Guesthouse

Property: Redbrick Country Guesthouse
Address: Corbrackey Lane, Portadown BT62 1PQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Portadown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Portadown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Per person sharing, en-suite, including breakfast. £25. (double or twin rooms.)Single occupancy, en- suite,including breakfast. £30Family room en-suite including breakfast. from. £75 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redbrick Country Guesthouse Portadown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing