We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portadown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redbrick Country Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 6 Portadown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We (husband, kids and parents!) have stayed with Maureen several times as we come from Portadown originally and it is a great base from which to visit family and friends. She is always welcoming and helpful and ready to adapt her excellent breakfasts for vegetarians and fussy children! She has a good seection of rooms, including family rooms, which we find great and having several reception rooms at your disposal, really makes this feel like "your" house. Can't praise it highly enough - just fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALIFROMNEWCASTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This B&B is a hidden gem in gently rolling landscape ,a warm welcome is assured from Maureen ,superb rooms great Ulster breakfast , spotlessly clean and reasonably priced this is a must for touring Northern Ireland situated near Portadown and 1 mile from the motor way and 40 mins from Belfast. you will not regret staying here

Room Tip: no outside noise to contend with all the rooms are 1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

i have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Greygables guest house which is part of the redbrick country guest house. On arrival late on Friday night Moreen was there is greet us and show us to our rooms.The rooms were amazing, clean and very big. The breakfasts were huge and very tasty. We had a great chat with Moreen on both mornings and nothing was too much trouble for her. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone who visits the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 712Christine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have been staying at The Redbrick guesthouse for the past 5 years while on business in Northern Ireland. The owner Moreen has been excellent since the first time I picked up the phone to times when I call and have to delay my check in time due to changes in my flight schedule. Nothing has been too much to ask of Moreen and I would recommend anybody who is staying locally to Portadown to pick up the phone (028 3833 5268) and book in for the night. Moreen offers an excellent rate and as part of this will even have a full cooked breakfast ready for you the next morning at a time of your choice. Thanks for making the Redbrick and Greygables feel like home for me every time Moreen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RickyMartin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very impressed with the facilities and location, not to mention the comfortable bed and massive bathroom. Good breakfast too and a decent chat on Sunday morning about the world. Moreen is the perfect hostess

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Moreen is a great hostess and our group that consisted of a married couple, their fathers, and an uncle was well taken care of. The full English breakfasts were delicious and would keep most people going through the entire day. The rooms are tastefully done and very clean. It would be easy for us to stay here again in the future. Many thanks Moreen!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed at Greygables, set in lovely quiet countryside but only a few minutes drive from Portadown. Travelled with wife and two daughters, we stayed all together in a family room which was easily big enough for us. Also my brother and his wife travelled with us and had a standard room. Comfortable rooms in a charming house, made perfect by the most welcoming and helpful Moreen who could not have done more to make our short stay more pleasant. If you ever need somewhere to stay in this part of the world I would not hesitate to recommend this gem of a place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portadown hotels
2 mi away
Seagoe Hotel
Seagoe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portadown
264 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cherryville House
Cherryville House
#2 of 6 in Portadown
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Birches Guest Lodge
Birches Guest Lodge
#3 of 6 in Portadown
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bannview Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices

Been to Redbrick Country Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbrick Country Guesthouse

Address: Corbrackey Lane, Portadown BT62 1PQ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Portadown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Portadown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Per person sharing, en-suite, including breakfast. £25. (double or twin rooms.) Single occupancy, en- suite,including breakfast. £30 Family room en-suite including breakfast. from. £75 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redbrick Country Guesthouse Portadown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing