We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stuart Restaurant at the Billesley Manor
Ranked #23 of 40 Restaurants in Alcester
Price range: US$26 - US$72
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: 16Th Century, 4-star country house hotel in 11 acres of beautiful countryside with a listed topiary garden | www.Thehotelcollection.Co.Uk/billesleymanor
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

the menu was excellent, but there were a few dishes ordered that were not fulfilled. Service was good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarabell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourport on Severn
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Varied menu.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Varied menu, beautifully prepared food, friendly polite waitress and waiters, nothing too much trouble.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I are staying at Billesley Manor for two nights, have dined in the Stuart Restaurant on both evenings and have been delighted with the meals.

For the meal tonight the food was imaginative, sophisticated and truly excellent. The service was friendly and well paced. Top marks to the staff at this restaurant.

Try the pigs cheeks as an interesting and imaginative entré.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We have been members of the leisure centre at Billsley Manor for almost two years but it's the first time we have eaten in the Stuart Restaurant. We were not disappointed, the staff were attentive but not intrusive & there was a varied menu. The food was excellent & extremely well presented with a warm friendly atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food but awkward service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a three course meal with wine for two as part of a break booked in the hotel. Food was very nice but I have had a lot better for similar prices elsewhere.

The service was good but a little awkward at times. We had to request the wine after it became apparent that no one was coming to ask us what we would like to drink, we also had to top up our own glasses and ask for more water etc. I had requested a variation on the pudding to my partners, asking for vanilla ice cream instead of toffee and this was firstly forgotten and when sent back they took the decoration of my plate and forgot to put it back on. A small thing but noted.
I got the feeling the staff were all really keen to try and provide good service but missed a few tiny things here and there. The only other negative was that there was no atmosphere in the restaurant, may be as when we ate it was full of couples who were not taking to each other but it was very very quiet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emsie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stuart Restaurant at the Billesley Manor also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Alcester, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Alcester, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Stuart Restaurant at the Billesley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing