We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you Want”
Review of Kings Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kings Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Certificate of Excellence
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you Want”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Although close to home, I booked in a group of friends for the weekend. No complaints from anyone. Rooms were spotless, food plenty to choose from, excellent service.Plenty of places to sit and elax with a drink,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    246
    88
    33
    28
See reviews for
73
332
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ibstock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For an anniversary(32 years) night away we stayed here at Kings Court Hotel. Easy to find. Quick check in. Room spacious and clean. Staff very courteous and friendly. Food even on the (set meal) which is what we had as stayed on Groupon Voucher, was excellent. Breakfast was a buffet style - so much to choose from - this even filled my husband ( 2 portions ) !!! set him up for the day . . . . shopping and site seeing in Stratford
Would deffinately stop again - great for young and old alike

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladypen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Its been a few years since I stayed & dined at The Kings Court Hotel so when I returned last week for a business trip I was delighted with everything. Check-in was quick & friendly, room spotless & looked great & the meals were superb. A very friendly, efficient & polite team. Returning next month & looking forward to it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank planetastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed her on Saturday 15th Feb for annual party.Smiling and friendly faces on reception as always. Had Premier Double on ground floor. Very tastefully decorated, clean and a lovely big bed! En suite was very nice too with plenty of hot water and a nice shower. Large flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facility.

The food we had in the evening was superb, and the waiting staff were friendly and polite.

Can't wait for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for one of their Premier rooms, although I have stayed in a twin and a single previously and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirlt6024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a semi rural location. My fiance and I had an enjoyable stay here en route to a friends house. The bed was comfortable and the room was of a good size. The food in the Twisted Boot bar was lovely and plentiful as was breakfast in the restaurant. The only slight negatives were some noisy guests in a nearby room ( not hotels fault I know) and although the room was clean it had obviously not been checked prior to our arrival as it was a little dusty. This I paticularly noticed on the mirror. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BlondeGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here with my partner from Sun-Tues and were very impressed. Hotel very easy to find using Sat Nav. Room was one of the unrefurbished (so far) ones but still nice. Main negatives we had about the room will be solved once it's refurbished. Advice, go for one of the refurbished ones, may appear as "premium room" but worth the extra £20 (approx)

Two little points for the hotel though. 1. Please sort out the floorboards outside room 40, God it's annoying! 2. The water pressure is awful, didn't like using the shower.

Other than that, breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Staff always polite to us and we felt welcomed. Stratford upon Avon about 15-20mins drive away, seriously easy to get to. I'd recommend this place if you are going to S-u-A as it's a great base.

Room Tip: Go for a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have just stayed for one night at this hotel whilst visiting family in Henley in Arden.
Friendly greeting at reception, really spacious clean room with comfortable beds and great bathroom. The buffet breakfast must be one of the best anywhere with an extensive choice which would satisfy anyone and in a very pleasant dining room with attentive staff.
Could not fault it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trurojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcester
1.0 mi away
The Throckmorton
The Throckmorton
#2 of 3 in Alcester
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
4.2 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
5.8 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
7.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Court Hotel

Property: Kings Court Hotel
Address: Kings Coughton, Alcester B49 5QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Alcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Court Alcester
Kings Court Hotel Alcester, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing