We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B - large comfortable rooms, great breakfast, friendly welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard House B&B

Orchard House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard House B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Twyford B&B and Inns
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B - large comfortable rooms, great breakfast, friendly welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Orchard House as a couple and two grown up children in 2 rooms. We were in Winchester for a wedding. Susan was very welcoming as a host, the rooms were spacious and had comfortable beds, and the in-room cooked breakfast was just what we needed to start the day before our trip home. The location was quiet and restful, and it was an easy taxi journey to and from Winchester for the wedding.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay the room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was brought up to our room hot,tasty, and a hearty start to the day well worth the money and I would definitely stay there again.
Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at this B&B for one night in early January this year. It was such an easy process from start to end. I made my reservation via email and rocked up very late and no problems only filled some information ( in room check-in!)

The room gave me everything a 150GBP hotel room would for only 50! Great bed, clean and fresh facilities with a personal touch. TV in the room and FREE WIFI, in contrast to my 5 stars that still charge for it! The location was so quiet and peaceful, great for a good night sleep prior to any business in the vicinity.

Breakfast was included in the morning, freshly cooked by the lovely owner from your breakfast card specifications. Nothing to complain about, plenty of selection and it was all very well cooked and served.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brecon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I used Orchard House over the New Year, having being recommended it by a close relative. I made a wise choice.
Orchard House lies close to the centre of Twyford, on a private unadopted road, and within easy walking distance of two public houses, one of which has a restaurant, shops and the combined shop/post office.
It offers three rooms, all with en-suite and wall mounted tv sets.
Breakfast is severed somewhat quaintly by Susan Flemons in each room and guests are offered a full English cooked meal or a Continental equivalent. I chose the English meal which was served in abundance, and, freshly cooked was piping hot, and came exactly on time on each of the three days I stayed.
Mrs Flemons runs a friendly and easy-going b a b which offers excellent value and I will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank editor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for one night. Friendly service and cosy room. I found it a little cramped for breakfast to be served there, and the breakfast was a little stingy (one egg) compared to other places, since we don't go for the 'full English'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie2195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We only stayed one night whilst visiting a relative in Colden Common we were made very welcome on arrival by Susan. Breakfast is served in the room, choose the night before and it's brought up to the room. My husband had a cooked breakfast which he says was very enjoyable.
Be aware that the house is down an un-made lane, if you are walking back late at night a torch might be a good idea.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast for one night only on the way to Dorset for a short break.
It is very cosy and the place is spotlessly clean. Susan, the owner was so helpful on our arrival and welcomed us to her house.
My father stayed in the Room at the side of the house which has its own entrance, my son and I stayed in the twin room in the main house.
Beds are very comfortable and there are tea & coffee making facilities and a TV.
The breakfast is delicious and is served in your room as they have no Dining Room. My son and I actually really liked this idea and it was plentiful and hot.
I would also recommend The Phoenix Pub which is 5 minutes walk away, the food is very good and the welcome is warm from the Landlord.
All in all a lovely nights stay in a very quiet B & B. Loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Algepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twyford
3.3 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#4 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Wykeham Arms
The Wykeham Arms
#2 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House B&B

Property: Orchard House B&B
Address: Orchard House Manor Road, Twyford, Winchester SO21 1RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester > Twyford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Twyford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchard House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Orchard House B&B Twyford, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing