We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent very peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Drumnahay Lodge front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drumnahay Lodge front view
Hall showing front entrance Hall leading from the kitchen to the other rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Drumnahay Lodge front view
Hall showing front entrance
Hall leading from the kitchen to the other rooms
lounge with fireplace
lounge with dining area at the bay window
View from lounge dining room
lounge with fireplace
kitchen with view of Binevenagh to front and Donegal hills to side
View of Binevenagh from kitchem window
Master bedroom with ensuite
bedroom with double bed
Room with twin single beds
family bathroom with unique cast iron bath
Mature gardens of Drumnahay Lodge
Binevenagh seen from the gate of Drumnahay Lodge
View from garden of Binevenagh. Spacious grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
127betty
County Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent very peaceful”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This has been our 5th visit there. It is so peaceful. Yet just 2mins down the lane your on the road to Benone Beach, Gliding Club, Train Station, and much more. Terrific views from the Lodge. Donegal Lough Foyle Benevenagh Mountains. not forgetting all the cattle grazing in the nearby fields and the Rabbits hopping around. The Anglers Rest just up the road excellent for a meal. Sarah is an excellent host and the Lodge has been renovated it is absolutely beautiful. Everything you need is there. Anyone going there will not be disappointed. Thank you for everything. Sarah

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank-you Betty and Dave for your very positive review. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back each time. Thank-you for your continued custom over the years. I'm glad you like the refurbishment. I look forward to see you again when you are back in the North. Best wishes. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry M
1 review
“Drumnahay Lodge Holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow set in lovely Irish countryside spectacular views all around, Sarah really made us feel welcome after our late night arrival, the bungalow is well maintained and clean, really enjoyed our stay we won't hesitate to recommend to other people, thanks again Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank-you Kerry and Jon for your very positive feedback. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your little daughter and I hope you will be back sometime again when you are visiting family in the area. Best wishes. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikki_pos...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in drumnahay lodge for 6 nights and I can honestly say we enjoyed every minute of it! We were greeted and shown around drumnahay by Sarah and she couldn't of made us feel more at home. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and sarah left us a fabulous welcome pack as well as everything you need to light a fire. We honestly didn't want to leave, it's so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending drumnahay lodge to anyone looking to get away from reality. It's the perfect place to chill out and relax and I can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hi Vikki, Thank-you for your very positive feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and the lovely Poppy. I'm delighted that you found the place so relaxing and peaceful. I would be more than happy to welcome you back for another chilled break or escape from reality...or both! Take care and best wishes and hopefully see you again. Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard...
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Bernhard and Angelika for your very positive review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as my guests at Drumnahay Lodge. I'm delighted that you found the surroundings so beautiful and peaceful - both inside and outside! I was glad to liaise with the local Ulster Gliding Club to facilitate your son getting his flight. It's a wonderful local attraction and was formerly located on our farm. The Game of Thrones locations on our doorstep are many and varied and each of them have their own spectacular beauty as you said. I'm so pleased you were able to make the most of your time here and packed in so many great experiences. I do hope you will return for future holidays in Northern Ireland. I would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing