We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keady View Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limavady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keady View Farm
Ranked #4 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for one night while traveling through Northern Ireland. Very friendly owners, tidy rooms with everything that a good B&B should have, and excellent food in the morning. All-round great experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi, Thank you for your very kind review, much appreciated. It was our pleasure to have you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we had everything you needed. We hope we make our guests feel relaxed and at home.
You take care and hope all goes well with your PHD.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
24
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at Keady View for approximately 3 months as working in area. Very comfortable B&B with very friendly owners. My room was first rate and the breakfasts were delicious. It is set quite conveniently and is very easy to find being signposted off the main road. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay, it was our pleasure having you stay with us. We really appreciate our guests giving us a review and letting others know about it.

Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you again.

Take care,

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed with Sandra and Murray October 2013 for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was spotless and very comfortable; the breakfasts were excellent, particularly Sandra's omelettes! The view from the breakfast room provided a lovely setting to start the day. We would have no hesitation in returning and hope to do so during 2014. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable, Sandra and Murray :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda19332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. We enjoyed your company and the little chats. The weather wasn't too bad so you were able to visit different places and see our lovely little country between the showers. I'm glad you enjoyed the omelettes - will have to think up some different ones - any ideas? We look forward to seeing you both again in 2014 (maybe next time we will have sunshine for you).

Take care,

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here one night as I had a wedding to attend at Drenagh. Sandra is very welcoming and the room is clean.....not a speck of dust. Sandra had my electric blanket on for me coming in that night and they have a selection of food to choose from for breakfast in case you don't want the usual fry. I opted for the fry which was cooked to perfection and the scenery at breakfast is just stunning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay - short but a pleasure. Glad you enjoyed your wedding and as it was a cool night a nice warm cosy bed is always welcoming and a good breakfast sets you up for the day and maybe we will see you another time.

Take care,

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Maine
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a lovely modern B+B. I can feel right at home here. Sandra and Murray were very friendly and helpful. It is easy to find as there is a huge sign at the beginning of the driveway/road. Just go straight down to the end. If you wake up at 7 am, look out the window and watch the cows slowly make their way to the feeder in the next field. Sandra gave us great suggestions on what to see and do. The breakfast was top notch. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like to see farm life, ask for a room in the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great trip. Sometimes the cows will come to the top field and stand at the fence and watch you having breakfast. Also if you go over to the fence and start talking because they are so nosy they will come over to you and if your brave enough and put your hand out some will lick it. Their tongue is rough and it tickles.
Thank you for taking time to review us.

Take care,

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at Keady View Farm in August 2013. Sandra was brilliant. The breakfasts were memorable. On our first morning I had the traditional Irish and it was good, my wife had the bowl of fresh fruit which was more like a bucket that looked so inviting that I tried it on the second morning. I thoroughly enjoyed it. We selected Limavady because it was relatively handy to the Giants Causeway. Taking Sandra's advice we went the coastal scenic route and stopped at the Downhill Demesne on Mussenden Road. That's a place well worth a visit, thanks to Sandra for her advice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeleaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi, Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your experience with us, people like to know what others think of where they have stayed and what they have visited. Limavady is a very central place to stay to visit all the main and some not so known attractions in the north west of Ireland. We are a hidden gem in our part of the country, maybe better known as 'Danny Boy' town. So glad you enjoyed your breakfasts and trips, just a pity you didn't have more time to explore more, another trip maybe?
You both take care.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed last weekend at Keady View Farm, It was so lovely, clean and a hospital treatment, Sandra was so nice and helpfull.

I will recomend everybody to go to this amazing B&B in Limavady.

Thank you Sandra, we will definitely visit you again.
regards,
Patrick & Natasja from Amsterdam

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keadyviewfarm, Owner at Keady View Farm, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully we will see you again and lots of your friends.

Take care until we meet again.

Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limavady hotels
0.8 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Drummond Hotel
Drummond Hotel
#1 of 7 in Limavady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Swanns Bridge Glamping
Swanns Bridge Glamping
#2 of 6 in Limavady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carrick Lodge
Carrick Lodge
#2 of 7 in Limavady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keady View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keady View Farm

Property: Keady View Farm
Address: 47 Seacoast Road, Limavady BT49 9DW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you would like peace and tranquillity this bright modern country home, set in farm land in the middle of panoramic views, is the place to stay. Renowned for the superb choice of breakfast and outstanding views, Keady View Farm is situated just three quarters of a mile outside Limavady on the Causeway Coastal Route (Seacoast Road/B69).Keady View Farm is ideally situated to tour Northern Ireland and Donegal. As a base you are just approximately 60miles/90km from Belfast, 56miles/89km from Larne, 8miles/12.8km from City of Derry Airport, 45miles/72km from Belfast International Airport and 68miles/109km from Sligo. With Londonderry/Derry only 16 miles/25km away you can either go to Letterkenny, Donegal and tour around Glenveagh National Park, Dunfanaghy, etc. or cross over on the ferry at Magilligan (9miles/14km) to Greencastle and tour the Inishowen Peninsula taking in Malin Head (the most Northerly point in Ireland) and Doagh Island Famine Village (more day trips available).At Keady View Farm B&B you will be treated as one of the family, a home from home, set in an area of "outstanding beauty" and scenery with country parks, beach, golf etc all within a short distance.As Limavady is the home of `Danny Boy` (Londonderry Air) and as it says in the words "Oh, come ye back" you will find you haven't given yourselves enough time to explore and experience the hills and valleys, the dramatic scenery and the historic sites steeped in myths and legends. Price from £30p.p.s.p.n. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keady View Farm Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing