We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I have recently returned from a three night stay in the Radisson Blu Resort at Limavady in Northern Ireland. We had never been before and did not know what to expect. The hotel sits surrounded by a golf resort and the views for stretch for miles. A short walk from the car park takes you into the Roe Valley Country Park which is a gem for anyone who enjoys walking. The walks follow the Roe river through the park and are beautiful. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and the staff friendly and approachable. The only disappointment was that the pool area was not really big enough to cope with the volume of visitors with the result it was noisy and crowded.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherEE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Hi Heather,

Many thanks for reviewing the Radisson Roe Park so positively! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the range of services we have on offer, not to mention the hidden 'gem' - The Roe Valley Country Park at our back door!

I hope to welcome you and your partner back to the Resort in the not so distant future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    308
    124
    35
    19
See reviews for
326
544
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice resort for a weekend break. Dinner in the hotel was lovely. Rooms comfortable. Only areas that could be improved would be breakfast and pool area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear VMB,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort. I am delgihted you were satisfied with our dining and accomodation facilities and the fact that you would recommend this hotel to your friends and family is an excellent compliment.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My Mum and I stayed for two nights and had a fantastic time. The room was lovely, the food was superb and the service was second to none. Every member of staff we met was friendly and provided a great service. (And after spending many years working in Hospitality Management, I am not easily pleased!)

Our only gripe, which is very minor, is that the hairdryers in the rooms are poor.

I was surprised to read the more recent reviews here as they didn't reflect what we experienced at all, although I agree that air conditioning in the rooms would be a plus.

We look forward to a return visit some day soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janerussell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Hi Jane,

Many thanks for your great review of the Radisson Roe Park!

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room, food and service met all your expectations. Our service provided by our staff is frequently commented on which is reflective on the reception staff winning the award for reception team of the year from the Northern Ireland Hotel Federation.

I have taken note of your comment concerning the room hairdryers.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to the Resort again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed here on Sunday night and i have to say it was brilliant from start to finish. I was here with a girlfriend to use the spa but as we arrived early we decided to have lunch just in the bar. We had the spicy tomato soup and it was lovely, really hot which i love. After lunch we went to the pool which although it is small was fine as there were only about 5 others there (it was a good day so i suspect others were enjoying the lovely park).
We had our treatments booked for 2pm and i have to say the Spa is def one of the better ones i have used. The staff were friendly and very attentive (thanks Kirsty).
We dined in The Coach Brasserie which was very busy but we could not fault the service or the food. (only minor issue was that the chicken in my stirfry could have been hotter, but it was still very tasty)
I will def be back before the year is out and plan to take my 2 and a half year old son next time as the hotel is very family friendly

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Hi Tracey,

Many thanks for your review of the Radisson Roe Park. It is great to hear that your were pleased with all aspects to your stay including dining, spa and leisure.

As you say, all the facilities provided at the Resort offer everything you need for a 'lovely relaxing weekend.'

We all look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in the near future.

Many Thanks
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co. down
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights with my wife while the kids were away and had a great time.
Service was excellent and perfect food in both the Coach House and Greens Restaurant.
I made full use of the complimentary golf and really enjoyed the course.
Our room was over looking the 18th Green so could not have been better for me.
Wish we could have stayed longer but would definately recommend a stay here

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevoCo_Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback - it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort.

Hopefully next time you will be able to stay that little bit longer ;)

Look forward to welcoming you again,

Kindest Regards

Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

booked in for two days with great expectations but was sorely disappointed. on both days weddings were on which are great but not for other guests like us. hotel was taken over by the guests in all parts and felt we were intruding even walking through reception as there wasn t anywhere else to go. made us feel very uncomfortable and ended up back in our room. went to coach house for a meal and had the most tasteless main course ever, had to have desserts which were nice to get some flavour.felt it was very over rated and over priced and care should be given to all guests not just wedding guests. we all pay for the same facilities. went to leisure area and pool was full of kids jumping and diving in even
though this is not permitted. pool changing facilities were dirty and our daughter refused to
go back into pool as toilet area was disgusting. All in all the most awful break and didn t realise the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. no close shopping at all. even tried to find our
daughter a mcdonalds for meal to be told we had to travel to coleraine. so be warned not to expect the best here especially if weddings on. newlyweds mr & mrs dougherty. this was our family honeymoon with our daughter. what a nightmare

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doughertynewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Dougherty,

I am likewise disappointed that on this occasion to the Radisson Roe Park Resort your expectations were not met. There are a few areas of concernment which I will address individually.

Without doubt the hotel is a popular wedding venue on the North Coast of Ireland and more people are visible in the resort during the course of a wedding, especially on arrival.

However this is only during pre-dinner arrival drinks after which the guests spend the majority of the evening in the Roe Park Suite where there is a separate bar area also. This means the wedding party do not impose on residential guests.

If you had approached reception, a member of staff would have gladly recommended the alternative seating areas which are available, which includes a spacious lobby, a balcony overlooking the lobby, O’Cahans and Coach House Bar and not to mention The Coach House Brasserie with fantastic surrounding views overlooking the 18 hole golf course.

Concerning your meal in The Coach House Brasserie. With an extensive menu on offer throughout the day at great value, the Coach House Brasserie is widely regarded as one of the best restaurants in Limavady. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, without it we cannot continue to raise our levels of service and quality.

With relation to the leisure facilities at the Resort, I have spoken with the Leisure Manager who assures me that the leisure facilities are cleaned frequently throughout the course of the day alongside other duties such as checking the pool water levels etc. This is a legal requirement and we have to keep a record of it.

As expected the leisure facilities maybe quieter or busier at different times of the week and times of the day. Throughout the month of August the Resort has been very busy which will have an adverse effect on the number of people who will be using the pool and other resort facilities. It’s unfortunate that the pool was too busy for you, we are looking at a call back option in future to ensure guests can get a call to come back when the pool is quieter, your feedback has helped to generate this new policy, thank you.

Located on the outskirts of Limavady (a rural town) there are a range of nearby amenities for guests. Guests travel far and wide for the spectacular setting on which we are located. Derry city and Coleraine are only a 15 minute drive away. Our new website has been designed to give guests more of a preview of the region before coming to visit us, and as ever, our superb reception staff can assist customers with onsite advice.

I hope this response covers all areas of your feedback. We welcome constructive criticism as we are continually developing and it is great feedback.

We hope this experience will not have deterred you from future visits to the Radisson Roe Park and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Have been here the last 3 years and I don't know why. One thing you don't need is extra noise when you've 2 young children but each year it manages to get worse even after changing rooms each time.
One of the problems is like most hotels in N.I it has no A/C and when it gets warm or even mild (ie summertime) you have to open the window to vent the room which means you get Wedding goers shouting and being generally inconsiderate, road noise, taxi's and lawnmowers at 0700hrs every morning, this year we had the added bonus of a firebell waking the entire hotel up at 0530hrs (false alarm).
We had a full scale football supporters rehersal until 0300hrs outside the window one morning but oddly nobody would answer the phone on the front desk.
The upside is that the service in Greens and in the Club house is very good and the food is spot on.
The hotel is getting rather tired and a refit is long overdue. With any luck they'll maybe install A/C.

Room Tip: Basic and getting very tired, clean but well worn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRoePark, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest

It is with great regret that your stay at the Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort did not meet your expectations on this particular occasion.

As a Resort with an 18 hole golf course, there is an extensive gardening team dedicated to keeping the course, gardens and surroundings of the resort in immaculate condition. Hence, the reason why you would have heard the gardening team on their daily duties. I would like to add at this point that we very rarely have complaints regarding the noise of the gardeners as the high standard of the grounds is greatly appreciated by residence and visitors to the resort.

On the night you had stayed, there was indeed a false fire alarm. Instances like this are out of our control and I apologise if this had caused you any inconvenience.

Concerning air conditioning within the rooms; we are constantly updating the resort and will take your feedback into consideration, thank you.

I am delighted you enjoyed your meals in The Coach House Brasserie and Greens Restaurant. The staff throughout the resort work extremely hard to ensure the service and quality is always improving.

We welcome constructive criticism which provides us with authentic feedback for areas concerning customer care and product development providing us with benchmarks for improvement, as the Resort is continually developing. We do not want any of our guests to leave the Resort dissatisfied which is reflective in our high rate of return clientele.

If you gave any further questions or queries, I would love to hear from you, we will review all your points and apply to our quality standards team at the Radisson Roe Park and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead McElhinney
Customer Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
14.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing