We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant escape from 'Blue Monday'”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We spent a two-night break in the Roe Valley resort (which included January's 'Blue Monday') . We treated ourselves to a luxury suite which was a lovely, quiet, spacious, two-roomed suite over-looking the golf course and with many attractive features. All the additions which make a stay comfortable were available - bathrobes, slippers, plenty of nice toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing board etc.
Breakfast was fine, totally self-service, lots of choice.
We had dinner in the Coach House restaurant once. The food was good and reasonably priced and the service was efficient and pleasant. (We would have liked to try the Greens Restaurant but it was closed for dinner both nights we were there.)
The staff were all pleasant and professional.
This hotel is situated in a lovely setting beside the Roe Valley Country Park which has wonderful walks and the whole area is of historical interest.
The resort no longer operates under the name Radisson so I was disappointed to be unable to get Carlson Points for my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScamallNaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Entrance to the Hotel is via a lovely maintained landscaped courtyard with a welcoming, professional check-in at reception and the offer of help with carrying luggage to the bedroom. There is also a huge area of comfy seats to relax in before or after checking in. Service throughout our stay was relaxed, welcoming and professional. Thank you.

We booked a suite for our three night package which included two evening meals, bed & breakfast and full use of the spa which was good value. Our suite was very spacious containing really nice extras including a Nespresso coffee machine, fridge, ice bucket, CD radio player, DVD player, dressing gowns and slippers which were very useful in the spa. Many of these extras are not available in other Northern Ireland Hotels.

Our room, 240 was on the second floor and very peaceful with double aspect windows / Juliet balcony overlooking the golf course. A great room for us but as it is the furthest bedroom from reception and 135 paces from the ice machine / lifts along the longest corridor I have ever seen, it is certainly not the best room if guests have mobility issues!

There are two places to eat, Greens Restaurant and the Coach House Brasserie and we enjoyed dining in both. In Green’s unfortunately we found both our rib eye steaks to be chewy (usually just a bad cut of meat and not the fault of the chef) but our steaks were quickly taken away by the helpful / sympathetic staff and the replacement steaks were very tasty indeed! Special mention to Tony in Greens and Sarah in the Coach House who gave us great service throughout.

Breakfast was very good with a great choice and we certainly enjoyed breakfast time on three occasions!

The Spa was very enjoyable and we made full use of the swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

We are not golfers but borrowed a golf club, purchased a basket of golf balls and had great fun at the driving range!

Our comments on dining would be:
(1) Both the Coach House and Greens really need an experienced “Maitre d’hotel”
(2) It would have been nicer had we been asked to choose a table (especially during quieter times when there were many available)

Our comments on bedroom 240 would be:
(1) Although it was of a high standard I felt the decoration (curtains / wallpaper) was similar to many hotel rooms, a little bland and not fulfilling its potential as a suite with a unique identity.
(2) The hairdryer was poor / low quality with live wires exposed beneath the cable.

Apart from the few comments mentioned we really enjoyed relaxing at the Roe and looking forward to another trip, hopefully sometime soon!

Room Tip: Room 240 is a suite on the second floor and very peaceful. It has double aspect windows / Juliet bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIreland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed here on a dbb offer, on arrival we were met by a pleasant receptionist, who informed us that we had a choice of two restaurants we could eat in. I had booked a double superior room, on arrival our room had one double bed and a single bed, room was spotless it had fridge, coffee machine and iron and ironing board, the only fault I have with it is there was no bathrobe and slippers nor a newspaper which should have been in the room, this was one of the reasons appealed to me when booking. We ate in the coach house which had more on the menu than the other restaurants, the food was amazing and there was loads on the plate which i struggled to finish. We did visit the spa and had an amazing morning I opted for the seaweed wrap and back massage and it was lovely would definitely visit it again. All in all a good visit to this hotel as I said the only let down was there not being the robe and slippers which is advertised.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehill288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have been on weekend breaks to this hotel about 4 times. The last was for New Year's Eve. This hotel is clean and the staff are a credit to the place. Always very gracious and willing to help. The food in the main restaurant and the Coach House is fantastic. On NYE I was a bit disappointed with the menu selection which was a bit limited. However, it has to be understood that that most places will have a set menu on nights like NYE. In any event, the menu was online to be viewed before booking and I chose not to pay much attention!

The bar is a cosy place with a great raised section with comfy sofas. It has a nice family feel about it and kids are welcomed here.

All in all the price for the NYE event was extremely good. This is a nice break for anyone. i have used the spa previously and although nothing jumps out, it is a nice addition to any stay.

My only "complaint" if I have one is the radiators seem to be turned off at a certain time meaning the rooms are freezing when you return after dinner and drinks. To add to this, I didn't catch onto this until it was too late meaning I spent the night rather cold. A tip for the hotel would be to make guests aware of this and advise them to adjust the heat at the radiator itself.

Room Tip: make sure you sort out the heat before going for dinner otherwise you will return to a fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dempseycharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort. Concerning the temperature of your room, the timing of the heating system has since been reviewed and a new procedure is in place.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Staff at Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had 11 (including 4 kids) staying over the New Year, and we all had a great time. The family room we had was excellent. Had originally booked the brasserie for New Year's Eve, but upon request, the hotel managed to find us room in the main (Green's) restaurant. Also, on New Year's Night, when it was our daugther's birthday, they made a great effort with the cake (we provided this, and then the staff carried it out and sang along). Face painting and clowns and a kids disco on New Year's Eve all contibuted to a great evening that night. We didn't use the gym, but the facilities were impressive, and we did make use of the swimming pool each day, as did the many of the other families staying there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healys_Right_Foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have just returned from a quick midweek break to chill & relax to eliminate the post Christmas blues. Roe Park was just the ticket, great value, very friendly helpful staff, great food & amenities. Spa & pool on site & hubby's able to have his round of golf. Greens restaurant not open midweek but the Coachhouse Brasserie food was excellent & waiting staff friendly & very efficient.
Overall a lovely break,highly recommend this

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed at Roe Park during the festive period, having lived near the area for years and never tried the hotel I decided to treat the family. I was surprised by the great level of service I received and had a lovely meal in the coach house. One waitress named Erin was particularly attentive and friendly, this service made our overall experience at Roe Park a brilliant one. I will be sure to revisit in the future if the service is as good as our last experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Best Wishes,
Staff at the Roe Park Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,942 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,922 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
363 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: £64 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing