We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pleasing Roe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really pleasing Roe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My friend and I stayed here as we wanted to try somewhere different. A really lovely hotel, spa and golf resort surrounded by picturesque settings. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, food was lovey and plentiful and the hotel and spa staff were really friendly. An all-rounder resort and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Karen, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your friend enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    308
    124
    35
    19
See reviews for
326
544
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have stayed in the Roe Park a few times and dined here on several occasions. We returned on Saturday to have lunch in the Coach House. The standard of the food was as high as usual and the staff were very professional and friendly as always. This is an excellent establishment and it is superior to 5 star hotels in many ways. I always look forward to visiting the Roe Park!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent meal in the Coach House Brasserie and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from a mid-week 2 night stay here. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids ages 13, 10 and 8 and this has been the best room we have stayed in to date, it was very spacious with a large double, 2 singles and a sofa bed. With a full bathroom and a separate toilet room. The breakfast food quality and selection was great, the kids were also well looked after but the brealfast coffee is not so good. The pool and leisure centre was great, water was warm and facilities clean on both mornings, however in the evenings became quite dirty. The hotel and leisure centre staff were all lovely. The location is great for exploring the Antrim coast, Giants Causway, beaches etc. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to return soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emma_Louth_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Emma, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our large and spacious family suites which are extremely popular for families. I am pleased you enjoyed your leisure facilities and appreciate your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again for another relaxing break. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is really classy, beautiful and a pleasure to be staying/dining at. The grounds are stunning for a walk or photos, or to simply lookout upon from your room. The food is delicious, flavoursome and well presented with fantastic service. (the breakfast is unbelievably amazing in choice, quality and service) The staff are all so helpful and friendly. At our Wedding reception at the hotel, in April 2014, it couldn't have been more perfect. the hotel is beautiful anyway, but the touches they add in for a wedding is a bonus. The staff were prompt and friendly, food as great in portion and flavour, and the rooms were all comfy, spacious and spotless. All our wedding guests were very impressed. In this hotel, you feel special on a normal day, but on your Wedding day, you feel like Royalty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your heart felt review. Congratulations on your recent marriage, it was a pleasure for the Roe Park to look after you, your family and friends. Best wishes for your future together and we look forward to welcoming you back for future relaxing breaks to reminisce your wedding day. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent venue for everything and no complaints. Stayed for a business dinner dance and could no fault anything in the resort. The hotel was spotless throughout and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your brief review. I am delighted all aspects of your stay excelled and hope to welcome you back for leisure breaks with family and friends in the future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in the Roe Park with my husband and baby over the Easter weekend. We had hoped to book for the whole weekend, but it was very booked up so we only stayed two nights. This is a very popular hotel and it is important to book in advance at peak times! We had a double room in which they placed a travel cot. The room was very spacious with a view of the golf course. Enormous and comfy bed, lovely bathroom, and great cot for our son.
Staff were incredibly helpful and nice - phoning us up in advance to see if we had any requests, and about help with baby, meal bookings etc. Great service and very friendly people indeed. Great welcome continued on check in.
We dined in the Coach House restaurant both nights - it was very popular. The food was very plentiful, and well priced. Decent standard food and drinks. Very friendly atmosphere. Only negatives - they lost our booking the first night, but found us a space anyway, and the baby high chair was a bit grubby (needed a wipe down). However, the good atmosphere, super nice staff and good price, more than made up.
Breakfast was also super busy being peak holiday time. Make sure you get down early! Very plentiful and good options.
Didn't have time to try the leisure club, and I left trying to book the spa too late too. Golf course looks great, but didn't try it.

All in all, excellently priced hotel with great customer service. The North Coast does not have as many hotel options as it should, but this is a good choice, and it made me proud to show N.Irish hospitality to my husband!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngharadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. It is pleasing to hear that our high level of customer service was consistent prior to your arrival and during your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your short break and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from a super Easter break at Roe Park. Our room was spacious with a large double and a single bed and a great view of the golf course. Although the course and hotel were busy there was an extremely quiet and relaxing atmosphere throughout the premises.
We swam in the pool and then treated ourselves to a visit to the luxurious spa for the taster facial and massage. It was heavenly. Totally relaxed, it was great to sit afterwards in the sheltered sunny courtyard with a lovely glass of wine.
The coach house was busy, but the service was prompt and courteous and the food was excellent. My fish of the day special, rock bass fillets with a creamy orzo and fresh pea sauce, was extremely tasty. The steak was declared equally good. The young staff are friendly and helpful.
The next morning, after a peaceful nights sleep, we enjoyed a super breakfast. The quality of the breakfast at Roe Park is second to none. Afterwards, a long walk in the Roe Valley country park, which is at the doorstep of the hotel, was just the ticket.
We love the Roe Park Resort and look forward to a return visit in the near future. It is consistently first class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sammy, many thanks for your glowing review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Roe Park and you find your stays at a consistent high level. We look forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing break in the near future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
14.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing