We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We decided on an overnight treat for the family at the Roe Park. We wanted to do some things in that area that were too far for a day trip. After a play on the beach we booked in and were delighted to see a great sized family room with good sized beds for all. Kids were keen for a swim and were happy with the pool which is a fun pool and not big enough for any really exercise. It was good enough to keep the kids happy and had the usual sauna and steam room. My wife went for the spa treatment and really enjoyed the half facial half massage package rating it the best she has had. We had booked a table in the Coach house and had a good meal and plenty of choice for both adults and kids. We hit rush hour at breakfast but didn't have to wait too long and the choice was very good and was kept well stocked. Overall the staff were very good and the facilities were good. We were lucky that we got great weather and were able to enjoy the great parks and beaches in the area. Would recommend the Roe Park for a short break or longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Sarah, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your Roe Park Experience and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    308
    121
    34
    18
See reviews for
320
535
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

3 of us took advantage of the overnight rate of £70.00 which included 4 course dinner, bed and breakfast. Our room (109) was absolutely massive, 2 single beds and 1 enormous bed. Fridge, tv, dvd player, seating area - as well as well appointed bathroom and a separate toilet! Free wi-fi throughout hotel also. We used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room - absolute luxury. We ate in the coach house restaurant and the food was delicious, bottle of house white wine £11.95, really worth while and exceptional value. Whilst it was quiet on Sunday night, that suited us. Fantastic breakfast on Sunday morning, and we used the pool etc before we left. Staff couldn't have done more, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1.09 massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Downpatrickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us at Roe Park Resort and everything was to you satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked an overnight Spa package, and was very impressed with the standard of the hotel, food, and in particular the spa treatment. Greeted at reception by friendly staff, making you feel very welcome. At dinner in the Coach room, the staff were again friendly and very helpful, the food was beautiful. Next day the breakfast buffet was superb, before we headed to the SPa for a massage, which was a great experience! Highly recommend the spa package, worth every penny!! Impressed would be an understatement!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We came to roe park resort as a family with 2 young children for an Easter break. The surroundings of the hotel are lovely, a long winding road in along a golf course. The hotel entrance and communal areas are lovely. Our room was a family room, a good size. The pool was fine... changing areas are quite old and could do with a facelift and no staff around at all when we went to pool. Windows in pool area could do with a good wash too!! The Coach house restaurant was a highlight. Extensive menu, friendly staff, lovely ambiance and beautiful food.
The following morning we where served our breakfast in an old-style dining room (seemed to be families with children being placed in here??) Staff where lovely but room felt quite like a nursing home!
Overall a nice break and stay. Friendly, welcoming staff. A few tweaks and modernisation of pool / changing areas and this could be one of the best hotels in the country.

Room Tip: We had a family room, number 20, ground floor. looking over the golf course and with easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Deborah, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort. We appreciate your feedback, which will be passed onto management. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Attended this hotel for a wedding reception in April past. Really beautiful hotel, At the welcoming reception upon arrival staff where extremely friendly and attentive. After we sat down for dinner the Drinks waiters were very prompt in filling our glasses which was good then when the silver service staff came out they were so insync with each other I was amazed obvious signs off good team work going on. very friendly very professional I could not fault the staff at all which I usually have a keen eye for spotting bad service or practice. The only one thing I picked up on and its a minor thing which has obviously been overlooked is that the bar area could of done with a bit of a clean as being in the hospitality industry myself I could smell the spillages of drinks coming from behind the bar area. Other than that I'll definitely be back as its a fantastic place to eat/drink and I might even stay over next time.. Keep up the good work guys :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukini-ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Lukini, Many thanks for your glowing review. I am delighted you enjoyed the recent wedding you attended at the Roe Park and appreciate your acknowledgement of our attention to high quality customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Went to this hotel for my birthday with friends, we weren't disappointed. We arrived early and got our rooms right away, staff were friendly and helpful and rooms are a good size. Had a meal in the Coach House which was really good and so was the breakfast the next morning! This hotel is huge but set in beautiful surroundings, highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Lindie, Many thanks for your glowing response. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My girlfriends and I organised a spa morning in the Roe Park Resort and we were all very disappointed. The rooms were cold with no heated beds and the treatments weren't great. I had a 'top to toe' package. the massage was average and the facial pretty poor.
The steam room in the pool area was a bit grubby and we were thrown out of the jacuzzi as we didn't have swimming caps even though no one told us this before we arrived and we were expected to buy a cap at £2.50.
The changing room was very small with only one shower.

On the plus side we had a very nice lunch in the Coach House.

I certainly will not be going back to the spa and wouldn't recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Julie, thank you for your comment. I am disappointed you were not impressed by our Spa facilities at the Roe Park. We appreciate your feedback which has been passed onto management. I am however pleased you enjoyed your meal in the Coach House Brasserie. We hope you would reconsider using The Spa in the future and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
13.5 mi away
Beech Hill Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Property: Roe Park Resort
Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing