We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed just the one night in this hotel and was one of the best we have stayed in.

Lovely room, great location, brilliant helpful friendly staff!

Room was spacious and very comfortable.

We had dinner in the restaurant and was very good. Breakfast was very good too.

My wife had a Spa treatment and she said that was very good too!

All in all a great stay and would recommend without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Mick, Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked this hotel and got a great deal on a superior room. The drive up to the hotel was lovely and on arrival found lots of car parking spaces. We made our way to reception and were greeted by really nice staff who explained everything to us. Our room was not ready so we went into town to a place recommended by the staff ..... amazing lunch!
On returning to the hotel we checked into our room and it was outstanding. We had a balcony and views over the golf course. The room was fitted out with more than we needed. Coffee machine, tea faculties, extra toiletries, dvd player etc.
We got on our slippers and robe and headed down to the pool and jacuzzi. It was so relaxing. You have to wear the swim caps which was a hassle for me but only because my hair is so long but it was funny. After we went for dinner at the coach house, staff were great and the food was lovely and really reasonable. We then had a few drinks and enjoyed the entertainment at the hotel bar and there was a wedding on too so it was busy.
We ordered breakfast in the room and it was on time and so tasty, got everything we ordered.
After a comfortable sleep in the massive bed filled with pillows we checked out and went to the driving range. It was great fun.
I would defiantly stay at this hotel again. Cant believe that anyone would not enjoy their stay here.
(i did see inside the normal guest rooms and would have been slightly disappointed if i was in one of those compared to the room we had) Superb stay!!! : )

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hi Kirsty, Many thanks for your fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and we hope to welcome you back for another break in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was really excited to be staying here and I wasn't let down. The room was lovely, superb, so comfy and clean. The lunch and dinner in the club house was really good, simple and tasty food but cooked to perfection. The only flaw I could find with the meal was the desert, we waited quite a while for desert menus and my request for ice cream instead of cream with the chocolate fudge cake wasn't totally heard, there was no cream but unfortunately no ice cream either! Left the cake a little dry but still tasty. Breakfast was the usual cereal, fruit and fry but cooked especially well and a much bigger variety of the above then the norm. I'd still like to see the option of pancakes as a hot dish instead of sausages though! There was a wedding on the night I stayed however I didn't hear anything, the function room was obviously far away and the noise didn't carry, which I was thrilled about!! All in all it was an amazing stay and I really hope to be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Hellie, Many thanks for your fantastic review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and had a '5 star plus' experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I just spent a relaxing two night break at The Roe Park Resort Limavady. From we arrived at reception on Sunday 11th until we left Tuesday 13th we were made feel very welcome. Friendly staff in all areas. Excellent food in the Coach House and breakfasts in The Green Room and good leisure facilities. Both were busy but Courteous, friendly and very efficient staff made little of it. Spacious rooms which were very clean and tidy. Clean tidy hotel in lovely setting. Peaceful. Was highly recommended to us and I can highly recommend to others. Hope to return again.
If I would change one thing it would be to have a covered area between Hotel and coach House where we had our evening meals. Not to pleasant walking across courtyard in wet, windy weather.

Room Tip: The Room we had was excellent - can't see how it could be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mervyn, Many thanks for your glowing review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We decided on an overnight treat for the family at the Roe Park. We wanted to do some things in that area that were too far for a day trip. After a play on the beach we booked in and were delighted to see a great sized family room with good sized beds for all. Kids were keen for a swim and were happy with the pool which is a fun pool and not big enough for any really exercise. It was good enough to keep the kids happy and had the usual sauna and steam room. My wife went for the spa treatment and really enjoyed the half facial half massage package rating it the best she has had. We had booked a table in the Coach house and had a good meal and plenty of choice for both adults and kids. We hit rush hour at breakfast but didn't have to wait too long and the choice was very good and was kept well stocked. Overall the staff were very good and the facilities were good. We were lucky that we got great weather and were able to enjoy the great parks and beaches in the area. Would recommend the Roe Park for a short break or longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Sarah, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your Roe Park Experience and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

3 of us took advantage of the overnight rate of £70.00 which included 4 course dinner, bed and breakfast. Our room (109) was absolutely massive, 2 single beds and 1 enormous bed. Fridge, tv, dvd player, seating area - as well as well appointed bathroom and a separate toilet! Free wi-fi throughout hotel also. We used the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room - absolute luxury. We ate in the coach house restaurant and the food was delicious, bottle of house white wine £11.95, really worth while and exceptional value. Whilst it was quiet on Sunday night, that suited us. Fantastic breakfast on Sunday morning, and we used the pool etc before we left. Staff couldn't have done more, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 1.09 massive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downpatrickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us at Roe Park Resort and everything was to you satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Booked an overnight Spa package, and was very impressed with the standard of the hotel, food, and in particular the spa treatment. Greeted at reception by friendly staff, making you feel very welcome. At dinner in the Coach room, the staff were again friendly and very helpful, the food was beautiful. Next day the breakfast buffet was superb, before we headed to the SPa for a massage, which was a great experience! Highly recommend the spa package, worth every penny!! Impressed would be an understatement!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,960 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
2,001 reviews
20 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
763 reviews
16.3 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
729 reviews
14.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: £66 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing