We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roe Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
Swanns Bridge Glamping(Limavady)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Drenagh(Limavady)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Lodge(Limavady)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drummond Hotel(Limavady)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
885
352
140
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
352
140
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housegolf courseluxury suiteroefamily suitedvd playerspa facilitiesdriving rangeevening mealgreen's restaurantnight breaksauna and steam roomboth nightsshort breakgolf clubmain restaurantlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel weekend of 20th June in a Suite. We checked into the hotel around 5pm on the Friday evening and the check in was okay. Nothing spectacular or any offer to show us to our room. We stayed in the Orchid Suite at the front of the building with around 6 windows overlooking the golf course. We found the room to be very quiet which was great as there were weddings on each night! We managed to get a seat outside in the courtyard and enjoyed a few drinks before heading to the Coach House for dinner. Dinner was of good quality (cod and chicken with focaccia) although most of the staff here are very young and don;t really have much idea of service, especially of a 4 star standard. We spent the rest of the night in the hotel bar and there was entertainment on.
On returning to our room we were surprised to find that there was NO TURN DOWN SERVICE. A bit surprising with staying in a suite!!!

We both slept well and went for breakfast which was of a good standard with lots of choice.

Later Saturday afternoon we both went to the spa and enjoyed a Rasul for 2 and I also had a Swedish Massage. The relaxation area was quite small and there were a lot of what seemed to be hen parties with mums and daughters. Their chatting and gossiping were not conducive to relaxation and really staff should have enforced some sort of decorum.
The rasul was a nice experience. The only improvement would be that as a client you choose when to start the 20 mins of steam as we were advised to apply the muds with the steam on which meant you spent 10 minutes applying this and only 10 minutes were left to enjoy. Emma gave me my Swedish massage. It was very relaxing and good pressure. It flowed very well. It did seem that staff in the spa were a bit "robotic" and it was like a "production line". Nevertheless prices are very good for a hotel spa.

We dined again in the Coach House on the second evening and this was our meal included in the room price. Nachos and dips were not freshly made - guacamole was like pale green mayo! My brie was bland and greasy. Mains of sticky wrap was basically sweet chilli chicken wrap with some other mayos on the plate. My chicken strogonoff was okay - lacked spice. Desert of chocolate fondant and pecan pie sundae were nice. Service at starter and main was fast but a long 20 min wait on desert. the guy serving us (Christopher I think) seemed to have to deal with all of our tables. He was pleasant enough but did not seem very confident at his job. He brought extra knives and forks for our starters and mine were piled on top of each other rather than placed. The Food and Beverage Manager served me on both evenings and she was very pleasant.

We spent Saturday evening in the room and made use of the TV and sitting area. It was nice and relaxing. We heard some music from downstairs but it did not affect my sleep.

The bed was comfy also and there were spare pillows and a blanket to use.

It was good to have a proper coffee machine however fresh milk would be nice in a suite. There were no varieties of teas, just tetley. The shower was spacious and we also used the jacuzzi bath which was nice. Towels were of good quality.

In the bathroom there was a cracked tile (large) at the sink which really should be repaired as well as some paint damage at the corner beside the sink.

We did not use the pool facilities as we saw there were so many kids in the pool and we are not into having splashing sessions! The hotel is in a nice location and is quiet.

Room Tip: Definitely get a suite!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyMcComb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Johnny, Many thanks for your review and your in-depth review of your stay with us at the Roe Park Resort. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Myself and my mum stayed here for a treat for our birthdays in June. We had a great time!

Rooms were huge, more than enough space for all our things, a single bed and a double bed, both were very comfortable.

There was a wedding on the day we arrived so the place was hiving. The wedding guests had seemed to congregate in the reception area which made it quite tricky to get through with our cases. Other than that there was very little noise from them that evening.

We ate in Greens restaurant on the first evening, the meal was included in our package. It was of a good standard and there were four courses each which was too much!

The second evening we ate in the Coach House brasserie, it was very busy but we got a table in 20 mins. The staff here were not as attentive as on the previous evening, although very pleasant, we were given a bill before we'd finished our main course (someone else's), I had to ask three times for milk for coffee and by that stage it was almost cold and they didn't appear to know what meal was for what table when coming from the kitchen!! Apart from the service the food was much nicer and better value here than in Greens, the portions were huge!! The staff all looked about 16 years of age and really didn't seem to know what they were doing.

The reception staff were lovely, very polite and helpful, offering to take our bags to our room etc and advice on the local area.

This hotel is a real gem for golfers, I hope to return with my partner later in the year.

Great time thank you :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Em, many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your mum enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and look forward to welcoming you and your partner again later in the year. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed there for a 2 night stay and dine midweek, staff were excellent and very helpful only one prblem when we were checking out the lady on reception was a bit of with me as the previous night we dined in the Coach House which was the only restaurant open for the two nights a thing we were not advised off on booking. Anyway the staff member who served us advised us we could use the set menu of take the value of £25 per person off the a la carte. So we opted for the a la carte but did not eat the whole £50 worth so we asked a lovely youg waitress who gave us the bill if our drinks of 1 beer and 1 glas of wine could be taken into account and she replied certainly so we double checked on paying and she said no problem. On checking out yes you guessed it was a problem after a little conversation woth the receptionist who was adamant this should not have happened and it felt we had got a lovely staff member into trouble by doing this she opted to take the chrage of the drinks of our bil and allow them as part of the package within the £25 per person dinner allowance. This discussion was all over I think £8 so obviousy the receptionist was not giving in and sid she would take it up with the staff over there.

On the food side I just don't understand why you have to order your sides and your main course does not come with Veg etc, this is a bit of a scam and happened in other restaurants in Northern Ireland we ate in. Hotel in general was fine but there is some sort of a fan or outside ventialtion extractor which is on throughout the day and is quite noisy so if your looking for an afternon nap make sure the windows are closed not easy to do when the temps recently went through the roof. The sun area for drinks in the coach house was not possible to access through the restaurant as a staff member said we were disturbing diners which resulted in having to walk the long way to get a drink as no staf member bothered to come and take orders for drinks or clean the tables even though there were about 20 outside enjoying the sun and about another 10 staff inside doing nothing, very disappointing.

On the plus side bedroom was well laid out, golf course in very god conditon, one point it could do with a couple more signs to say where the next tee s a good example of theis is when you finish the 6th unless you know where the 7th Tee is you can be walking around for a while.

All in all god trip to N Ireland and Derry

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort, however I hope the confusion regarding your inclusive meal did not have a major impact. It is correct that beverages both alcoholic and non alcoholic cannot be used towards your £25 allowance in the Coach House Brasserie. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a welcoming hotel, loved everything, great for kids, went with 4yr old, lovely rooms, very clean, great pool, have stayed a few times now, always go home relaxed. Coach house is the best food no matter what you order, always tastey, def worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimboBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Kimbo :) Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park Resort and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fantastic hotel with the friendliest/most helpful staff I have ever met. The room was lovely. It had two excellent restaurants. It had very nice grounds and ambiance. It had loads of facilities including a spa and golf course. You could walk out of the car park into the beautiful Roe valley country park

Room Tip: I purchased the basic room and it was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWR187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and especially appreciated our high level of customer service and range of facilities on offer. We look forward on welcoming you again for another visit to the north coast. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews