We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel situated in a country area near to the town of Limivady. We booked and stayed at the hotel for a short break to unwind. The hotel is in wonderful condition, rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The food is excellent, we enjoy both evening dinner and breakfast, perhaps the only criticism I would say is that staff are overly zealous to clear your table even before you have finished. The grounds are also beautiful and lovely to walk around. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Kelvin, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in room 5 which a helpful reservation member of staff had suggested we changed from junior family suite to the bigger family suite. We were two adults two young children and one baby in travel cot. The room was great plenty of room for kids to play and sleep. Nice to have good big fridge in room to store bottles and goodies! Food in coach house was yummy and general service was great. Pool was lovely and clean and staff very friendly in the spa area. Nice relaxed atmosphere and nice to have the music in the bar in the evening! Overall great two night family break!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sand0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here regularly with kids for family & work reasons.
Family rooms are a great size, have a fridge etc.
Always clean. Staff respond promptly to any issues.
Food in both restaurants is good.
Pool is small but adequate. Unfortunately no one supervises the pool area so if a group are in the jacuzzi, they can be there for HOURS.
Not into golf but obviously place is excellent for this.
Some things are definitely getting a little dated but overall it is great value.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank travelwithweeones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and take on board your comments regarding leisure. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing hotel to stay in. Fantastic golf course, beautiful rooms, great staff and no matter the request they sorted everything professionally and amazingly. Will be staying in this hotel again most definitely...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ConorM_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Conor, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your short break at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival you are presented with a nice looking hotel. We paid £149 each for a 2 night break in a superior room.as we got to our room I couldn't help notice quite a bit of peeling paint outside our room. This where my gripe begins- superior room? Really? Our room looks nothing like the room on the pictures- no sitting area or large window. Our room was nothing better than a standard guest room in other hotels we stayed in recently, yet we paid an upgrade for it.. On the positive side, the food in Green's restaurant is fantastic. The Coach House ok, but nothing special. If you are really into golf this is a good hotel, but I am not. Golf is everywhere around it. Would I rush back? Sorry, no- would much rather go to the Manor House Country Hitel in Enniskillen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottiek1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Scottie, Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed your were not entirely satisfied with your overall experience at the Roe Park Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal in Greens Restaurant and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, maybe even for a round of golf! Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful. Room very clean.Child friendly. Restaurant served beautiful breakfast and evening meals. Offers on website were excellent for half term. Great value. Swimming pool etc was lovely.

Room Tip: Look out for hotel offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for yours review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Roe Park Resort and all aspects of your stay were of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just spent two nights at this lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with ours overlooking the golf course. There was a wedding each of the days we were there but the hotel was spacious enough that we didn't feel we were gatecrashing and we weren't disturbed by late night music.

The pool area, whilst small, wasn't overly busy and was kept neat and clean - although swimming hats are mandatory. We didn't try any spa treatments (which looked tempting) but I felt these were a little more expensive than what I would pay in my own town.

We ate in the Coach House brasserie each evening which had a wide selection at reasonable prices. The kid's menu also offered a good range of choices (even my picky eater was happy) and the service was excellent.

Breakfast was self service in Greens and was tasty and plentiful. All the staff we encountered were friendly and courteous. All in all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linfran74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Lin, Many thanks for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,948 reviews
20 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
721 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,109 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
756 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: £64 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing