We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel , Great golf course .”
Review of Roe Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roe Park Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel & spa on several occasions and have never been disapointed, The reception staff are always very helpful and friendly , The reception area has an array of large comfy sofas to relax in after a hard days golf or shopping in limavady town , The rooms are very comfortable and are allways clean and well equipped , The hotel also has two excellent restaurants that cater for all tastes , Breakfast is a buffet style with an extensive selection of food hot and cold to choose from , The hotel has a large swimming pool and a variety of spa treatments to chose from at a reasonable price , We have always found this hotel to be of great value with excellent staff and great facilities all round for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi David, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at the Roe Park Resort. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon for another relaxing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed for two nights at the Roe Park Resort Hotel. We were looking to stay somewhere classier so that if the weather was poor we could use the indoor pool and sauna for some exercise and relaxation. We were visiting Northern Ireland for the first time. We stayed in what they call a Junior Suite. Let's just say that a junior suite room is merely a room with a four bed configuration. Put two twins together and you get a King bed and then slide the twins apart and you have two beds for the children. If you are travelling with kids, I would suggest you book the larger suite which will give you more room than our "double room" they called Junior Suite. This hotel is heaving with kids, so if you want quiet, this is not the hotel for you!
As far as the service goes I would like to say that the staff are very friendly, but all very young. For a four star hotel you would expect a few more mature (40+) staff to be managing the hotel.I never met or saw anyone above 40 with the exception of a few women in the breakfast buffet area(very nice women).
The restaurant's at the hotel were NOT CLEAN. We headed to the bistro the first night for dinner and found that our chairs (bucket leather chairs with wooden arm rests) were absolutely filthy! We kindly asked the waiters to bring some towels to clean them and the staff decided to bring in a complete set of other chairs, which were also not very clean. Everything that was brought to our table was greasy, yes greasy. Even the folder which was presented with the bill was smeared with oily marks as were the menus. At a four star hotel I would have expected it to be so different. This restaurant needs a serious clean-up. I ordered a filet steak cooked rare and it came to me medium, cooked through. They did take it back and got it right the second go; four star hotels get it right the first time. The potential is there, but even the utensils were not sparkling. Such a disappointment.
Now here is the story with the pool: If you look at the website you will find a family swimming in the pool and a mature couple enjoying the jacuzzi. All of these people are NOT wearing swim caps. My daughter and I decided that we would go to the pool and use only the jacuzzi. Our hair was tied up on top of our head as we did not even want to get our hair wet. We were told that we had to wear a swim cap! The little reception area by the pool sold them and you could buy one there. I refused to buy caps for which were not even going to touch the water. They offered us at this point caps to use (after speaking to management-a young lady under 30). We went into the jacuzzi to find it so incredibly chemical that our eyes were burning from the fumes. We left after 10 minutes. The changing floors at the pool were covered with hair and quite frankly not clean. The changing room floors need to be regularly rinsed with a hose and sequeegeed clean. Quite frankly we found ourselves saying "disgusting" often.
We discovered that this hotel is used primarily for weddings where the guests also stay at the hotel. The grounds outside are nice for wedding backdrop photos and for guests that would like to have a round of golf. But this would not be my choice for a wedding venue. I would expect cleaner facilities and a more mature staff to deliver a four star experience. Perhaps I have high expectations, but I have written other reviews which rave about excellence when hotels are delivering a high standard. This hotel was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KimaraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope this experience does not deter you from future visits to the hotel. We hold a valued reputation of being the premiere golf and spa resort on the north coast with high attention to customer service and provision of quality services. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel situated in a country area near to the town of Limivady. We booked and stayed at the hotel for a short break to unwind. The hotel is in wonderful condition, rooms are beautiful and very spacious. The food is excellent, we enjoy both evening dinner and breakfast, perhaps the only criticism I would say is that staff are overly zealous to clear your table even before you have finished. The grounds are also beautiful and lovely to walk around. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Kelvin, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed in room 5 which a helpful reservation member of staff had suggested we changed from junior family suite to the bigger family suite. We were two adults two young children and one baby in travel cot. The room was great plenty of room for kids to play and sleep. Nice to have good big fridge in room to store bottles and goodies! Food in coach house was yummy and general service was great. Pool was lovely and clean and staff very friendly in the spa area. Nice relaxed atmosphere and nice to have the music in the bar in the evening! Overall great two night family break!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sand0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here regularly with kids for family & work reasons.
Family rooms are a great size, have a fridge etc.
Always clean. Staff respond promptly to any issues.
Food in both restaurants is good.
Pool is small but adequate. Unfortunately no one supervises the pool area so if a group are in the jacuzzi, they can be there for HOURS.
Not into golf but obviously place is excellent for this.
Some things are definitely getting a little dated but overall it is great value.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank travelwithweeones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comment. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Roe Park and take on board your comments regarding leisure. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing hotel to stay in. Fantastic golf course, beautiful rooms, great staff and no matter the request they sorted everything professionally and amazingly. Will be staying in this hotel again most definitely...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ConorM_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Conor, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your short break at the Roe Park Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

On arrival you are presented with a nice looking hotel. We paid £149 each for a 2 night break in a superior room.as we got to our room I couldn't help notice quite a bit of peeling paint outside our room. This where my gripe begins- superior room? Really? Our room looks nothing like the room on the pictures- no sitting area or large window. Our room was nothing better than a standard guest room in other hotels we stayed in recently, yet we paid an upgrade for it.. On the positive side, the food in Green's restaurant is fantastic. The Coach House ok, but nothing special. If you are really into golf this is a good hotel, but I am not. Golf is everywhere around it. Would I rush back? Sorry, no- would much rather go to the Manor House Country Hitel in Enniskillen.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottiek1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roe_Park_Resort, Manager at Roe Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Scottie, Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed your were not entirely satisfied with your overall experience at the Roe Park Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal in Greens Restaurant and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, maybe even for a round of golf! Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
10.0 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,942 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
20.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,928 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
364 reviews
13.1 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roe Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roe Park Resort

Address: 10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9LB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Limavady
Price Range: £63 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roe Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Roe Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roe Park Hotel Limavady
Radisson Hotel Limavady
Radisson Limavady
Radisson Sas Roe Park Hotel
Limavady Radisson
Radisson Roe Park
Roe Park Resort Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing