We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Views

The Views Self-catering Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley Kitchen/snug/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Views Self-catering Accommodation
The Roe Valley
Kitchen/snug/dining area
Kitchen
Living room
1 of 4 Bedrooms
Games Room
A magical sunset
Roe Valley Country Park
Benone Beach
Roe Valley Country park
Escape to the countryside
The Sperrin Mountains
Train by night at The Downhill
Picturesque countryside
The Downhill
Mussenden Temple
Enjoy farming life
Enjoy the wonders of nature
The Sperrin Mountains
1 of 4 Bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
G1824VPja...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place lived up to it’s name fantastic views. We enjoyed a lovely week in this beautiful large bungalow, plenty of space for everyone. Amazing facilities a true home from Home (better than Home!). Play room with a good range of toys that kept the children entertained and a games room for older ones. The owners are lovely, very frienfly and made us feel very welcome, highly recommend! We would definitely go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip10246...
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Called "The Views" and the panoramic vista was superb. We had selected as fully accessible for a disabled person and it certainly was. The accommodation was excellent, spacious and well equipped. Everyone enjoyed the games room too. Well located for exploring all of Northern which we were unable to do justice to in a week. The peaceful and tranquil setting enabled us to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeanette4...
Whitehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage with wheelchair access and great facilities”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived to a very warm reception and were impressed with the high quality of the bungalow. The views were amazing and we had beautiful sunsets every night. The open space dinning/living and kitchen was fantastic and the play room, family room and games room a hit with all the kids and us adults too! The location is quiet but central to lots of attractions for all the family..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNolanLon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everyone in our party of 6 adults thought they had hit the jackpot when our lovely host, Frances, showed us the property. Everything in this well-equipped house is of the highest standard for a very comfortable stay. The location has everything, views of mountains, rivers, Lough Foyle and Blue Flag beaches. It is very quiet and makes for a peaceful retreat but easy from which to tour the magnificent countryside. Frances and William make us feel at home and it was great to be near the farm with Spring lambs, kids and calves close by. The Games Room was a bonus. No hesitation in recommending this outstanding property - we were sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyboyb...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fully equipped spacious modern luxury cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Sleek spacious modern luxury cottage less than 10 minutes drive from the town of Limavady, but in the foothills of the mountains with great views and fully equipped with absolutely everything you need. Everything worked perfectly, great info., great hosts who even put up Christmas decorations for us. My toddler daughter loved the open plan set up and no steps, racing around, this was also nice for elderly visitors. All mod cons, two sitting rooms and in the 4 bedrooms ( 3 en suite and two more communal bathrooms) and spacious kitchen and dining room, where I prepared the Christmas dinner. The separate pool/table tennis table is also great. It really is a very spacious set-up but with excellent insulation and heating so very toasty and warm. My favourite aspect was watching the views out over Lough Foyle and Donegal hills change during the day under different light conditions, as well as a bracing walk up nearby Donald's Hill and down through Kings Fort. For those that do not know the Roe Valley, so many nice things to do and see, walk up the Roe Valley Country Park, head down to Benone beach or Magiligan Point, or go further afield to the Antrim Coast or stunning Donegal. For a good pint of Guinness try Owen's bar in Limavady, check Keady Clachan, about a mile away that can sometimes have traditional music sessions. All round would recommend this house. You would need to be able to drive however and take a little care if you are out walking on the roads, they are narrow and there are a few Tommi Makinens around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irestar6
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST Self Catering Accommodation EVER!!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The accommodation is pristine and the space is just wonderful.

The open plan kitchen and living area is sublime and makes for awesome socialisation during our holiday. The children loved the games room and also hunting for kittens in the barn. I also loved hunting for kittens in the barn too!

I can praise the owners enough. There are simply no superlatives which are good enough. Nothing was too much for them and you could not ask for friendlier people.

I cannot recommend the are enough to people either. Apart from now being a massive Game of Thrones draw, it is a land of myth and legend and being there you feel part of something truly special.

One can enjoy fishing, course and sea, horse riding, hiking, climbing, abseiling, swimming, surfing lessons and just general unforgettable scenery. You are also party to the best range and quality of food in the whole of Ireland.

And coming back to The Views each evening was the icing on the cake of the best holiday I've ever had. Already planning our trip back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing