We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Drummond Hotel

Drummond Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drummond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Limavady B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

stayed in drummond hotel last night while daughter was in a clinic nearby. lovely room, very clean, spotless bathroom.

staff were very friendly especially the manager of the restaurant, maybe Jim?, who didn't mind that i wanted to sit at a table not set up for breakfasts.

only downside, which is beyond the hotel's control really, are the birds very close by that are very noisy (not your lovely morning birdsong more like squalking crows).

would def recommend though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southportgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and i eat the Drummond Hotel nearly every sunday and as usual the food and service was excellent.
Choice of starters was very good i opted for the Chicken ad Leek Vol au vent which was very tasty indeed, the carvery itself was Turkey gammon beef lamb & Salmon and very generous portions of whatever you chose accompanied with choice of potatoes 4 vegetables the food was hot and so was the plates which is excellent as it means food still warm when you get back to your seat.
Desserts brillant choice again excellent as well, very reasonably priced for what you get the hotel was extremely busy yesterday but the service didn't suffer Pierce and Betty have everything under control its very nice as they still take time to talk to you even if they are busy would reccomend this place to one and all thanks again to one and all at the Drummond for superb food and service

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank shelly017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful northern coast of Ireland as well as the Sperrin Monutains and visits to the City of Derry. An old manor house converted into a relaxing and very friendly hotel in idyllic countryside about 3 miles from Limavady town. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and well worth the modest charge for bed and breakfast. The lack of noise, both within and without the hotel make for a relaxing night and the showers are gloriously hot!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Have just returned from an overnight stay here. The staff were more than welcoming and very helpful. Room was clean and there was no hotel noise hence a good night's sleep. Good choice of bar snack, bistro and restaurant menus including an early bird menu. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Visited for a bite eat, food was excellent, staff very friendly, price was very reasonable. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Been visiting the Drummand for a number of years now and enjoyed yet another 2 night break with my daughter Amy (27) and son Tom (24). ALL staff extreamly friendly, informative, sensative & kind, nothing is too much trouble. A credit to Mr & Mrs Peoples, truly the Peoples place.Many thanks, looking forward to seeing you next year.

Rita Riggs.

Room Tip: explain your needs when booking and im sure all the stops will be pulled out to meet your requiremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Drummond and thank you for your kind words. It always good to get positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Drummond hotel.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Booked Drummond Hotel through Supervalu breaks As we have used these breaks before and found them excellent .Booked into the hotel to find the room of a very poor standard carpet dirty water marks on the ceiling and to get hot water you had to stand in corner of bath to get electric shower to work as only cold water in other shower When for dinner as this was included in the price for one night when we went to order was told we could only order of early bird menu or to the value of £12 from main menu I felt we were treated like second class customers because we used the voucher The offer cost us £140 you could have stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for this any time the restaurant was dirty The only good thing about the stay was that the staff were friendly would not go back again

Room Tip: check when booking as the rooms i view were nothing like the room we received
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond-Hotel-NI, General Manager at Drummond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Dear Guest thank you for your comment. I was sorry to learn that you didnt enjoy your stay with us at the Drummond hotel. With regards to the hot water problem you encountered with the shower if we had been made of aware of this we could have sorted the problem out or moved you to another room. As with all supervalue guests they are entitled to a 3 course meal inlcuded in the price of the break which is £124.20 and not £140 as you stated. The 3 course dinner menu consists of a choice 5 strarters and 10 main course and to finish with a selection of homemande desserts, if this dinner menu is not suitable to any of our supervalue guests then we can offer an allowance of £25 per couple to choose form the ala carte menu which was offered to you and your husband on the first night that you stayed with us.

Pearse Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limavady
9.1 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,948 reviews
15.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
756 reviews
2.1 mi away
Roe Park Resort
Roe Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Limavady
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Carrick Lodge
Carrick Lodge
#2 of 7 in Limavady
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carrowmena Activity Centre and Glamping
5.3 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummond Hotel

Address: 481 Clooney Road | Ballykelly, Limavady BT49 9HP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Limavady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Limavady
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drummond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Drummond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummond Hotel Limavady, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing