We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent week end out”
other travellers have booked this property
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Only 4 miles away from a 7 mile stretch of glorious, sandy beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Country cottage with spectacular mountain views.  Near award-winning sandy beaches & Causeway Coast.
Only 4 miles away from a 7 mile stretch of glorious, sandy beach.
Beautiful view of the majestic Binevenagh mountain.
Fully equipped kitchen/dining area
Large double room with kingsize bed.
Large bathroom with separate bath and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Limavady, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoaoARSil...
1 review
“Excellent week end out”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very cosy cottage with excellent view to the mountain, very quiet location. Excellent surroundings, close to many interesting sites to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend.
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place . Great views .Very well furnished and equipped. We will return . Point Bar was lovely. Gillian is very welcoming and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review Julie. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRPerth...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage contained absolutely everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Spotlessly clean and really comfortable and spacious. Gillian was very welcoming and had some goodies left for us. It's a great base to explore the area including Giant's Causeway and Derry but SO nice to come back to the peace and quiet of the cottage at night and relax looking out over the fields! Would DEFINITELY recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey65...
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A beautiful cottage set in stunning surroundings, no matter the weather! Cottage excellent, very clean and spacious. Beds very comfortable. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. We lit the stove one night and it was very cosy. Perfect spot to get away from it all. Conveniently located to Bellarena train station, only 5 min walk away. Hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcG1234
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, beautiful and clean”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful stay in this beautiful cottage. Owners were more than welcoming whilst leaving us to our own devices. Extraordinary views from the beautiful, large windows and very comfortable beds. The cottage is near an incredibly beautiful beach and lots of walks on offer nearby. Deffinitely recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your review Julie and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BfstTripR...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“5 Star Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

As I write this review I'm just about to pack up and leave the Garden Cottage after spending two great nights here. I found the rental online and honestly the photos I saw don't even begin to do the property or the host justice.

The cottage is located about ten minutes drive from Limavady with fantastic views towards Binevenagh Forest. The setting is perfect for couples looking to escape, those wanting to try a little hill walking on some of the nearby routes or indeed small or large families planning an escape, particularly with the adjacent larger the bedroom cottage.

I spoke to the owner Gillian prior to arrival and she was more than helpful in facilitating our stay. We arrived later in the evening than planned during a spell of recent bad weather. Upon arrival Gillian greeted us and couldn't have been more helpful.

The property is finished to a very high standard inside and I wonder what actually has to be done to achieve the 5 Star NITB rating. We simply couldn't have asked for more and within a few hours agreed in our own minds to return.

The cottage is very quaint but modern and was immaculately clean. Competitors on Channel 4s Four in a Bed wpuld struggle not to give 10 out of 10. The cottage has a livingrooom / kitchen area with a table and chairs for four in a fantastically bright airy room with spectacular views to sit abd enjoy breakfast or dinner to, or if like me make use of the Apple TV facilities whilst looking out at the surrounding magnificent views. The master bedroom is at the end of a long corridor and at the opposite side of the cottage to the livingroom and had an extremely comfortable bed which was equivalent to that you would expect in a five star hotel. The style of the cottage was very apt and would make many a Laura Ashley customer jealous. Adjacent to the master bedroom is a twin room where again the single beds looked equally as comfortable. Both bedrooms where again spotlessly clean with plenty of additional bedding and the whole property was well heated with central heating on a thermostatic control and yet bright and airy.

The main bathroom comes with a large tiled shower which thankfully delivered the perfect shower everytime. The bathroom was as every room well finished and had several little touches to add to the stay including fresh towels.

The livingroom has a perfectly sized flatscreen television if you want to stay connected in this idyllic escape. The TV has Internet access and the WiFi facility is extremely fast able to cope with any tasks. The livingroom has two comfortable sofas and we found a selection of board games, cards and puzzles able for entertained adults and children. The woodburning stove was perfectly located in the centre of the room between two windows with fantastic views out towards Binevenagh.

The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and Gillian had also provided supplies to help with the task. The kitchen has a microwave, cooker / hob, washing machine and fridge freezer. Again the kitchen and all cutlery and utensils were spotlessly clean.

Outside the property there is provision of several summer seats and picnic table. A grass area is ideal for young families wanting to let children play in safety just outside the kitchen stable door. A small parking area is more than enough to cater for four cars and outside there is a large shed which comes complete with BBQ, though given the weather we didn't avail.
Also at the rear of the premises is a penned area of bins which disguised a general waste and recycling bin.

Overall the property was simply fantastic and could on its own be perfect for couples seeking some time alone or a small family. The adjacent larger cottage is ideal for bigger families and together both cottages provide the ideal setting for a larger group.

The finish is of an exceptionally high standard and we simply found there are far too many added extras and touches which make this a perfect escape. Gillian is the perfect friendly and helpful host and the guest book within the cottage gives an idea of the many satisfied guests before all of whom appear to be in agreement with us.....5 Star accommodation in a great location with the perfect host.

For anyone who worries as to Limavady.....I've driven through it before and never actually stopped always thinking it was somewhere to drive through when travelling to Derry but we found contains some perfect childrens and adult boutiques and copious amounts of great coffee shops, restaurants and friendly bars not to mention Roe Valley Park.

If planning to stay in the area a stay at Ballytimber Cottages is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your really lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed the cottage as we do try our best to give our guests a really comfortable stay. It was a shame about the weather but maybe next time you can put the BBQ to good use. Hope to see you in the near future. Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing