We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking and Dining/Snug Area Close to the House Mussenden Temple and Downhill Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Decking Area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking and Dining/Snug Area
Close to the House Mussenden Temple and Downhill Beach
Open plan Dining/Kitchen area, double sided wood burning stove. Extensive sea views
Luxury fully fitted Kitchen. Open plan to dining area with double sided wood burning stove
Kitchen Area with Rangemaster cooker, American style fridge freezer, dishwasher, granite worktops
Additional Quiet Lounge with wood burning stove
Entrance Hall to Coastal View House
Table Tennis Room
King room with walk in closet, en suite shower room, Sea Views
Ensuite Bathroom with shower
Double Bedroom with Sea Views
Large Bathroom with bathtub and standalone shower
Double room/Countryside Views
Library/media area with books,dvds ,cd's,games,hi fi
Upstairs Kind bedroom,Sea views
Large Twin room/Partial sea,countryside views
Upstairs Bathroom with shower
House Entrance
Decking and Terrace area with stunning Sea Views
View from Decking Area
Garden Coastal view House, the property has 3 lawned areas
Garden Practise Putting Area
View from Decking
Horse Riding on Downhill/Benone Beach
Mussenden Temple
Binevenagh Mountain, close to Coastal View House
Giants Causeway along the Causeway Coastal Route
Giants Causeway along the Causeway Coastal Route
Castlerock Beach and Mussenden Temple
Castlerock Beach
Private driveway at Coastal View House,ample private secure parking for 8 plus cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmccullin...
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing property.”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was by far the best property we have ever stayed in. So clean and comfortable. Well stocked with everything you could ever need. Truly home from home. The owners are very caring and very knowledgeable about the area. A very memorable family holiday. Thank you Diane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“New Year break”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful home in a beautiful location. Wonderful stay over new years. As three families we had the perfect mix of social space but enough room to retreat when needed to. Diane is a great host and provided a helpful list of local restaurants before our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a lovely house, in a fantastic location. Diane is a very helpful and welcoming host who left us many treats as an introduction. As the stay was over Christmas the house was decorated for us and we settled in immediately! The house is very spacious and was well presented: very clean, well equipped with TV's WIFI etc., and everything worked. The views are magnificent and there is lots to do in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house with amazing views”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was absolutely stunning. We were a group of 10 family members and the house was perfectly laid out for this. Plenty of space to just get away of you need to and the kids were able to burn off their energy running round the grounds. The house was so well equipped with everything you could possibly want in the kitchen. The kids loved all the books and games in the library area. The house was close to all major attractions on the north coast. The beach at Castlerock was beautiful and we were able to get the train from there over to Derry/ Londonderry for the day. We also visited the Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-rede rope bridge. Diane (the owner) was so warm and welcoming and very knowledgable about the area. Nothing was too much trouble.
I'd highly recommend staying here! Wish I could wake up to that view every morning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenbby
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

PERFECTION! We are just packing to leave this lovely home. Our family of 9 spent the final week of our vacation here in Castlerock. Di's home was so comfortable for our large group with the various areas keeping the house both intimate and quiet with areas for the whole clan too!

Di met us when we arrived and was so sweet with the chaos of our group. The scones, milk and juice was a lovely welcome and got us settled before we found a Tesco to feed the beasts!

The location is ideal and we were well positioned to explore the north. We managed everything on our to-do-list, even managed a day-trip to Belfast, leaving the Titanic exhibit just as Prince William was arriving!!!!!

Di provided a variety of brochures, games, books, movies and puzzles to keep us busy but the best part was THE VIEW!

What a comfortable stay. If we are fortunate enough to return to the North we will plan to stay here.

Thanks Di!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing