We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to propose :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlerock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Castlerock B&B and Inns
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to propose :)”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Even arriving late, Sandra and Cyril are always flexible to wait for you with biscuits, scone and tea. This was our second visit to this nice B&B on the hilltop with a beautiful view to Downhill Demesne. It was particularly important to me to find everything perfect as I took my girlfriend Marti to the Mussenden Temple the next day to photograph the Sunrise and overlook our favorite beach, the Benone Strand. She did not remain long to be my girlfriend because as soon as the Sun arrived, it triggered my close question which she answered correctly, so her long awaiting reward appeared from my pocket. It was an exact fit to her ring finger. However, I believe our dog was still the most excited "being", known as Teperto (our daxie) by chasing sheeps on the field belonging to the Temple, never mind the stunning view. The perfection of Keeragh Lodge means a well spotted ring at the dining table during our breakfast by Sandra. The smooth and prompt communication between Sandra and Cyril without the shadow of doubt was so effective that the next moment we found ourselves drinking champagne as a complementary present from Cyril. Their smile was a real inflection of happiness as we discovered their connection to the Temple. It revealed that their beloved son also proposed his one there. We have been to great places but it is rare to find such a personal touch. For us, this place has provided not just a service but a real experience.

Room Tip: It does not matter because Sandra will prepare your room for your comfort, so you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andorkovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a lovely, friendly welcome after a long day. The welcome of homemade scones and cakes was perfect for us as we didn't really want to go out again once we arrived. The rooms were a good size with comfy beds and then a delicious breakfast and interesting conversation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the moment we arrived Sandra made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious, our rooms were clean and homemade bake goods in our room were a great surprise. We felt spoiled. It was a great place to kick off our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the best B&B's we have ever stayed at, being welcomed with a smile and Tea,Coffee & Cakes in abundance and thanks Sandra for the recipe for some of the cakes.It was a great base for touring around. Accommodation was superb, bed was so comfy and room was immaculate and so homely. Thank you Cyril & Sandra for being part of the highlight to Nancy's holiday & her meeting the rest of the family.
And Sandra "Angus" is still eating chips for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

Thank You
Mary, Angus & Nancy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This B&B is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed with its welcoming hosts and nice breakfast. We especially enjoyed the sea-view from our room. Downhill beach is also just a short stroll away. I'd recommend everyone visiting this area to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelove8Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Keeragh Bed and Breakfast and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. It is in a great location for exploring the N. Ireland coast. It is beautifully decorated, has a very homey feel to it, and incredible views. But most importantly, Sandra and Cyril are the best hosts, making guests feel right at home. Sandra is a wonderful cook! We watched one night as they hurriedly made room for 5 guests from Thailand who could not find a place to stay. We especially enjoyed visiting with Cyril about everything from politics to his job.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bg4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

On a recent golfing trip to the Castlerock area, as a group of 8, we were treated to the most wonderful hospitality by Sandra and Cyril. Homely and delicious breakfasts combined with a warm and welcoming atmosphere made our stay very pleasant even though the weather was a bit cool and damp. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was superb and Sandra's attention to detail is a credit to her. Lovely people with a lovely home they're happy to share with lucky travellers!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LatteLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlerock
6.5 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
699 reviews
12.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
659 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
7.3 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ballycarton House
Ballycarton House
#3 of 7 in Limavady
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Altikeeragh Road, Castlerock BT51 4SR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Castlerock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerock
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Keeragh Lodge Bed & Breakfast Castlerock, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing