We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI. The livingroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Castleshaw Holiday Home.
Guests can have the added reassurance that Castleshaw is certified 4 star by Tourism NI.
The livingroom.
Comfort is always top of our priority at Castleshaw.
Living room with luxurious leather suite. Also wood burner for those winter breaks.
The hallway as you enter via the front door.
Castleshaw hallway.
The spacious kitchen and dining area at Castleshaw.
The utility room off the kitchen which contains tumble dryer, washing machine and oil burner.
Hotel grade memory foam mattresses throughout.
Spacious bedroom with new decor.
New bathroom installed in 2017 with large shower cubicle.
The separate large shower cubicle with pump shower.
Rear garden which is enclosed.
Access to the garden from the front of the house.
Garden enclosed with minimum 4ft fencing all around. Ideal for small children or pets.
The view from the back door - enclosed yard / garden.
Plenty of storage space in the garage - bikes are usually available for guests free of charge.
A summer beach scene
A glorious summer's day in Castlerock ....
Mussenden Temple - beautiful area and a must see - pictured from the Castle ruins.
The Castle ruins - you can explore this on foot from Castleshaw or parking is available close by.
Rock climbing options in Castlerock for the kids.
Castlerock beach in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Matt D
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Castleshaw is a beautiful property with everything that you will need for your stay including a cot and highchair. Castleshaw is ideally located as it is a 5 minute walk to the beach and only a 10 min drive to Coleraine. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely return. Edward was very friendly and accomodating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoSchieve...
Winterton, South Africa
2 reviews
“Above and beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I have been wanting to visit Northern Ireland for years, and had high expectations. Edward offered us a great price, and we were already impressed when he sent a 'what you need to know' documents ahead of our arrival. Eileen met us at the house and we were pleasantly surprised at the welcome basket she had prepared. The house was immaculately prepared and beautifully decorated, and a lot more spacious than we had anticipated for a holiday home! Every amenity was provided for, and Edward and Eileen were both available when we had queries. The whole of the North Coast is absolutely stunning and Castlerock was the perfect base from which to explore the stunning beauty of the Causeway, Coleraine, Carrick-a-Rede, Bushmills, Londonderry, Downhill, Binevenagh and dozens of other stunning attractions. Our only regret was that we didn't get to see all that we wanted to! We unfortunately couldn't bring our furry children over from South Africa, but Castleshaw offered perfect doggy facilities, and we hope to return one day with the kids in tow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything a holiday home should be.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great week relaxing on the Causeway coast with Castleshaw as our home from home. It is a fully functioning house, minutes from the beach and railway station. Spotlessly clean on arrival, and easy to keep that way, even with a dog who has spent all day at the beach. The wood burning stove makes for cosy nights in after long days out.Edward and Eileen went to great lengths to make our stay a pleasurable one, including sending back the clothes we left in the wardrobe the very next day!

Excellent value for money, superior customer service and a great place to stay in a beautiful part of the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris_Ste...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is an excellent base for the north coast. Great spacious house with a large back garden. My 2 big Labradors loved it and we were 5 mins walk away from the sea/beach. Janice was very welcoming on arrival and provided a thoughtful starter pack. We would definitely be back, we all loved the house and had a wonderful holiday. thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cronstown...
Newtownards, Co Down, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very comfy accommodation set in the wonderful North Coast”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week during July with our two teenage daughters. This is our third time at Castleshaw, but the first for some 8 or 9 years. This bungalow is set in the wonderful town of Castlerock - just 10 minutes walk from the train station/beach. It is only a few miles to Coleraine or Downhill/Musenden and 20 minutes away from Portrush/Giant's Causeway.. The house is well equipped for a week-long stay - the kids particularly likeed the WiFi. There is a fridge/freezer, washing machine etc - all the things you'd expect. The beds are very comfortable. A large flat screen TV helps pass a few hours at night or while its raining outside.
Edward is a joy to deal with - always friendly, accommodating and prompt in his dealings with you. You are met on arrival and shown around the property so that you know how everything works.
This is an ideal place to spend a week or two on Ireland's beautiful North Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: The rain???? Actually, there was nothing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishlanc...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful cottage. We had everything we needed to ensure our stay was comfortable. Travelling with a wheelchair, the house was wide enough to move around.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing