We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place; excellent equipped house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Blue Door

Contemporary furnishings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary furnishings throughout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Contemporary furnishings throughout.
Beds can be linked to make super-king size.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect place; excellent equipped house”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Everything was perfect for us: great house, everything we needed en a great startingpoint to explore the Causeway Coast. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, despite sometimes a little rain. Thanks for having us stay in your house. And not forget the warm welcome by Linda. The day we visite Causeway again, we surely return to the Blue Door.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hello Paul and Annette thank you for kind review . I look forward to greeting you again.Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezza1118...
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home from Home.”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The Blue Door is a real home from home. This was our second visit and we will be returning. The house is spotless and has everything you need for your stay- plenty of towels and pots and pans! A welcome basket is a very thoughtful and much appreciated gesture. It's a perfect place to stay if you want to explore the North Coast or just to get away and relax. Linda even provided ideas for things to do during our stay. The patio area is great- as the weather was good it was lovely to sit/eat outside. There's even a barbecue for guests to use. We stayed in February as well as in July- the house was really cosy and warm in February as the heat quickly heats the house up. We really enjoyed both our stays in this very comfortable home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your very kind review. see you all again soon!
Linda and Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Enjoyed a comfortable stay in this modern, bright home with everything we needed at hand. Linda was friendly and helpful when we first arrived, just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lovely beaches on the north coast.
Will definitely be back next year, and would highly recommend this accommodation to other visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Thomas and Linda welcomed us to the Blue Door and immediately made us feel at home in this beautiful part of Northern Ireland. With the Giant’s Causeway, stunning beaches and many other north coast attractions on our doorstep, it was the perfect base for a memorable break. Our only complaint was that we were unable (because of our schedule) to stay longer than three nights.
The Blue Door was bright, modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and a very comfortable home from home.
We will definitely be back and will highly recommend this gem to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Dear Stephen and Dorothy
you very more for your kind review. We areso glad that you enjoyed your short break, and we look forward to greeting you again soon.
Kind regards
Thomas and Linda Nevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at The Blue Door last weekend. We were met by Linda (the owner) who was lovely and very welcoming, she even left us a basket of treats and the milk and butter in the fridge were also greatly appreciated! The location was perfect and easy to get to and the house itself was just what we needed for my two young boys with a travel cot and bag of toys for them to play with as well. There is also a fantastic play park not too far away from the house. We had a really great time and would stay here again without hesitation. Thank you Thomas and Linda!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Dear Suzanne
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The Blue Door. I hope we can greet you again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameswals...
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended , you won’t be disappointed”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Blue Door is home from home plus more . The house was spotless and the owner is lovely . It’s close to everything you need in Portstewart yet peaceful and quiet . We will definitely be going to the Blue Door again . We highly recommend it and give it 10 out of 10 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you Jim and family for the lovely review. Look forward to greeting you again.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey C
Comber, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay ”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Booked the Blue Door for a weekend away to catch up with old friends , was an excellent choice ! The house is spotless , beautifully decorated with so many extra touches you don’t expect in a holiday let , only a short distance from a supermarket and a short drive to the prom ! We were met by Linda who was so warm and welcoming , enjoyed a cup of tea with her while she provided helpful info for our stay , the whole process was so easy and straightforward, from booking to handing over the keys when we were leaving , and knowing that Linda was always available should we have needed her ! An excellent experience ! Highly recommend! We will return again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Audrey.
I am glad you had a good weekend at The Blue Door . We look forward to greeting you again some time
Kind regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing