We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb 5 star luxury. Fabulous home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heather Cottage

Heather Cottage Portstewart
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heather Cottage Portstewart
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Heather Cottage Portstewart
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite in Master Bedroom
Bedroom No.2
Bedroom No.3
Bedroom No.3
Bathroom
Barbecue time!!
Log cabin and courtyard
Summer time!!
Heather Cottage Courtyard
Dunluce Castle
Portstewart's famous strand
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple, Downhill
Portbradden
Springtime at Downhill and Mussenden Temple
International Airshow in September
Portstewart Strand
Dunseverick Harbour
Portrush - West Strand
The White Rocks Portrush
CARRICK A REDE ROPE BRIDGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carol B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb 5 star luxury. Fabulous home”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Heather Cottage in August 2015. Loved it and will definitely be back. This is the best self catering we have ever stayed in. Lovely warm and friendly welcome from the owners. The cottage is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Home from home and can't wait to go back. Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Heather Cottage is a beautiful bungalow with every luxury you could possibly need in a holiday home. We found it very clean and extremely comfortable with excellent facilities including Sky and Wifi. The private rear courtyard and Summer House were perfect for a 3 year old to explore while still being safe and the toys that were available were an added bonus! The cottage's location is perfect, being close to the beautiful Portstewart strand, parks, cafes and shops. Heather and George gave us a very warm welcome and left clear instructions for the running of the cottage. We had a very relaxing holiday which, along with the sunshine, was due to this fabulous home from home!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwellie...
1 review
“An absolute delight. A real home from home... Had everything needed to feel comfortable”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On arriving at Heather Cottage we found it was immaculately clean and very well thoughtout with everything needed to simply unpack and chill. Located in a very quiet cul de sac so incredibly peaceful. Was packed with little touches that made all the difference after arriving, homemade cookies and some milk in the fridge for that all important cuppa after your travels.
My 3 yr old loved the toys and books cupboard and made herself at home while we unpacked.
With so many beautiful sights to see we didn't get chance to read the many books on display or watch a dvd from the selection!
The beds (and water bottles!) were sumptuous and welcoming after each long day as the weather was particulary cold and wet with gusty rain, hail, snow and sunshine all in one day!
Essentially Heather Cottage is like walking into a ready made home minus your clothing and food. It had everything you could need for a very homely and cosy stay. We will definately be returning!
Many thanks Heather and George for your thoughtful touches. A well deserved 5 star cottage

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweeneysS...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by George and Heather and soon settled in to our lovely little cottage. The cottage was spotless and had a well equipped kitchen and every little detail was catered for in the bedrooms and bathrooms and laundry. We only wish we had been staying during the summer months to make use of the lovely little cabin and barbeque facilities in the back yard, which had lovely flowerbeds full of blooms. Heather kept in touch with us to ensure that we were comfortable during our stay. We would certainly stay at Heather Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jawdee
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A very warm and sincere welcome by George and Heather. The cottage was immaculate both inside and out. Spotlessly clean throughout and obviously well maintained. All aspects of Heather Cottage exceeded the expectations of a self catering facility, leaving me and my family with the desire to return next year. Many thanks to George and Heather for ensuring our holiday was thoroughly enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and sincere welcome
Liked least: The end of our holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymoonz1
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality at its best”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and a work colleague stayed in heather cottage whilst over on business and im glad we did as it is a very nice place to stay, run by a very nice and friendly couple who made us feel so welcome. It is a first class holiday let with everything you need for a perfect stay in Northern Ireland and it being up on the north coast with it's stunning scenery and great places to visit. The bungalow is situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac about approx 1 mile from Portstewart so its a wee dander into town, the place is kept immaculately clean and has very good comfortable furnishings with everything you need for cleaning, washing and cooking, including a BBQ in the back yard which is a stunning paved area with raised flower beds which is a sun trap and has a summer house with tv. All in all you could not find a better place to stay, and I will definitely be staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllic51
Antrim Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful cottage. A little haven of peace and tranquility. A beautiful little private courtyard to relax in. Spotlessly clean. Fluffy towels. Comfortable beds. Everything one needs and more. Convenient to golf courses. Walking distance from the promenade. Having George and Heather as the hosts is the icing on the cake!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing