We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a stunning B&B located ½ block from the beach with beautiful views of the sea from the breakfast/great room. It was recently renovated, is beautifully decorated, and immaculately clean. Our room was very large with a super-king bed and a fluffy down pillows and duvet - perfectly cozy for sleeping by the sea with your window wide open. Lots of little nice touches - bath robes, slippers, and hot water bottles. Debbie, the owner and host, is very professional, gracious, anticipates your needs, and is fabulous with food - her extensive experience in the food industry shines through in her breakfast. An absolutely fabulous place to chill out...

Room Tip: Room #5 on the main floor of the house is very large with a super-king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ridewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
127
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our second visit to Strandeen and a real pleasure to return. Spent a couple of nights over the Easter break and we're really impressed by the developments since our last stay. Strandeen surpasses them all and Debbie is a genius in what she does. The level of service, quality and detail is exceptional from professional decor, amazing comfort and delicious homemade food. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, bright, fresh and new. Small details like logo'd towels and robes, nespresso coffee and homemade shortbread in the room and a bed that you just don't want to get out of in the morning. The views take your breath away and the location tops it off, we walked the beach every day and were so lucky with the beautiful weather. A fantastic place to relax and be pampered, better than any spa break we've ever been on. Can't sing Debbie's praises enough - well done and thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh0reline8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful hosts, beautiful property both well decorated and immaculately clean and the perfect place to base yourself for a few days golf! We received a warm welcome and a fantastic breakfast each morning and couldn't have asked for any more. The bedrooms were lovely with a surprisingly comfortable bed. The shower was also excellent and it was a nice touch to have decent Shampoos and Shower gels which was one of many nice touches. Would have no hesitation in recommending and hoping to return again in the Autumn

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigermollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This really is the best B&B on the Coast. Beautiful house, immaculately decorated, spotlessly clean and the warmest welcome form the lovely hosts Debbie and Richard. The location, overlooking Portwtewart Strand, is just perfect. Gets my recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ards
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Such a relaxing and pleasant stay at Strandeen, spotlessly clean and well appointed accommodation with a lovely host in the form of Debbie Caskey.

Beautiful sea views, excellent quality breakfasts with superb coffee. Do try the bike hire, you'll feel like a teenager again. The shower in our room was amazing and the thoughtful little touches made for a perfect break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheMayorofNantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently stayed in Strandeen and what a find....... Opulent accommodation(very comfortable rooms) in a stunning location. Although we went as a couple for a quiet break, we would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to families or indeed golfers. The hospitality and attention to detail that Debbie and Richard provide is five star. As for the breakfast - the choices and quality were simply fantastic. We look forward to returning soon( and hiring a bike or two!!) and know you too would enjoy a stay here. Claire

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at Strandeen B&B for 1 night. I had done a bit of research beforehand and thought the location and surrounding area looked idyllic. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and offered tea and coffee before being shown to our room. The room was very modern, extremely clean and had breath-taking views over Strand Beach. After a good nights sleep (in the comfiest bed ever) we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast before checking out. Debbie was an extremely nice host who went out of her way to make sure you had a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJC1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
8.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,682 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
641 reviews
3.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandeen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandeen Bed and Breakfast

Property: Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Strand Road, Portstewart BT55 7LU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Strandeen Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandeen is a luxury 5 star Boutique Bed and Breakfast sitting just above the bay and sandy beaches of Portstewart Strand with stunning panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean. A gateway to the causeway Coastal Route, World Heritage sites, breath taking scenery and culture like nowhere else in the World. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities equipped with White Company toiletries, fluffy white robes, towels and slippers; pocket sprung beds are dressed with crisp white cotton sheets and all the necessary mod cons are available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Food is locally sourced, organic where possible. The emphasis is on comfort and luxury with the ability to relax and rest in the homely comforts we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Strandeen Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandeen Bed And Breakfast Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing