We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back - Stunning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strandeen Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back - Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Strandeen gets better and better every time I have had the pleasure of staying. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel a million dollars. Debbie pulls out all the stops, is an exceptional host and ensures you feel immediately at home. The delicious and nutritious breakfast was perfect and left us fueled up and ready for a day exploring the delightful surroundings of Portstewart Strand. Our bedroom was modern and stylish yet had the perfect homely feel. The fluffy bath robes were a great touch. The whole house is beautifully decorated and exudes subtle elegance, making it a perfect getaway for relaxation. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!! Highly recommended.

P.S Beware of Debbie's shortbread.. It would be quite easy to eat the whole batch ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
123
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This bed and breakfast was absolutely perfect! Debbie was such a kind and gracious host. The accommodations were very nice and suited our every need. Breakfast was a delightful spread each morning. And of course the view was spectacular. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed again at Strandeen with Debbie. We will always come back here. The décor equals any top class hotel, but the welcome is warmer. Strandeen has it all...........stunning views across to the 2 mile soft white sandy beach; within walking distance of the Promenade; breakfast was superb with so many choices. The bedrooms are very well equipped and the beds comfortable and the hospitality is truly exceptional. Thanks again Debbie. See you next year x

Room Tip: They are all of equally high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireUKKrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Debbie and Richard were so incredibly welcoming when we arrived. Their home was beautifully decorated and felt so open and bright. The room was cozy and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. From the lovely décor to the sweeping views from the room, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Definitely rated high on our list of places we stayed while traveling in Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vab1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the first moment I spoke to Debbie on the phone at the time of booking I was made to feel welcome and that Debbie would be a superb host to my wife and I returning to NI for a short break. We were not to be disappointed. Debbie is an outstanding hostess, with an award to prove it sitting on her mantlepiece. Breakfast as superb. Her home immaculate and recently refurbished to an truly charming decor. Ensuite facilities, although a little tight in size, proved to be absolutely fine and with a great shower. The views from our room must be some of the best in NI - looking out across the beautiful 3 mile strand and sand dunes - just a few minutes walk away. Parking was no trouble. The Strandeen comes highly recommended as a lovely cosy wee place to stay and although the room was not overly huge it was designed to have everything you might need on holiday. We loved it. And all Debbie's guests we spoke to loved the Strandeen also. But you will not find a better and more pleasant Hostess than Debbie. And it was Debbie's attentiveness to her guests that made our stay in Portstewart… just perfect.

Room Tip: Views are spectacular, debbie would advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hosts could not be better. You really do feel like they've been your friends forever. They went above and beyond for us!
The accommodations are modern and pretty. The food is exemplary. The area is breathtaking. You will feel right at home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here while visiting! very clean, comfortable and distinguished. The breakfast was a masterpiece and it was YUMMY! hosts were extremely nice and accomadating. The view was perfect. The Loved it well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory_Robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.4 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandeen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandeen Bed and Breakfast

Property: Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Address: 63 Strand Road, Portstewart BT55 7LU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Strandeen Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandeen is a luxury 5 star Boutique Bed and Breakfast sitting just above the bay and sandy beaches of Portstewart Strand with stunning panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean. A gateway to the causeway Coastal Route, World Heritage sites, breath taking scenery and culture like nowhere else in the World. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities equipped with White Company toiletries, fluffy white robes, towels and slippers; pocket sprung beds are dressed with crisp white cotton sheets and all the necessary mod cons are available to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Food is locally sourced, organic where possible. The emphasis is on comfort and luxury with the ability to relax and rest in the homely comforts we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Strandeen Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandeen Bed And Breakfast Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing