We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cracking spot”
Review of Cromore Halt Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cromore Halt Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just back from a 1 night stay in the Cromore great hotel food was good and very friendly staff and helpful and didn't torture us to get out of the room on the day we were leaving very good place to stay its not the first time we have stayed and wont be the last great place to watch the north west 200 roll on May .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Glenn S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We value all feedback from our customers as it helps to improve our services.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back to Cromore Halt in the New Year.

Kind Regards
Mark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just returned from a 1 night stay in the Cromore with 3 small children. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel and the food was 1st class. If you want a quiet wee break away in the North Coast then is the hotel for you. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Colm,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. I will pass on your comments to our staff. We value feedback from all of our customers. We look forward to welcoming you and all your family back to the Cromore in the near future.

Kind Regards
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not long back from a night at this hotel. Staff was really welcoming and helpful on arrival. Room was great size apart from tv not working didnt annoy us it not working but the staff sorted it all out which was great. Had a meal in the restaurant and it was lovely and and fry in the mornings was great . parking at this hotel was fantastic. We booked again to return in January 2014. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekahm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Rebekah,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cromore. Our staff strive to maintain the highest standards of service and cuisine at all times. We appreciate and value feedback from all our customers. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Cromore Halt and we look forward to welcoming you back again in January.
Kind Regards,
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good clean hotel. Friendly staff . A bit out of the way but hey we all mostly travel to the north coast by car so not really an issue. Breakfast full irish - lush
Good big room . Yes beds aren't massive but it's clean comfortable and warm
Will return to try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigmacAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCromore, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly.
We pride ourselves in our high standards and constantly strive to maintain the highest standards.
We welcome and value feedback from all of our customers as it helps us to improve our facilities and services. I would like to thank you for choosing the Cromore and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in early October. The room was nice, clean and very spacious. We couldn't get the heater to work the first night so we had to call reception and have someone come to the room. First night 2 young children were running up and down the halls until 11pm. The next night there was a noisy group in the bar downstairs and the noise travelled to our room on the upper floor. Not the hotels fault but very annoying nonetheless. The breakfast was good but the service on the second day was very poor. On our first day we had some problems with Stena Line related to our trip back to Scotland. The lady in reception was very, very, helpful.

Room Tip: We asked for a twin room but were given a room with 2 double beds. Room was very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmacVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCromore, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am pleased to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some noise during your stay and if our receptionist had been made aware of the noise, I can assure you it would have been promptly dealt with. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food at the Cromore. We welcome all feedback as it enables us to improve upon our service and therefore we really value your feedback.
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Cromore and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Cromore Halt for 2 nights in September on a midweek visit to the spectacular Antrim Coast.

From the outside the building looks a bit unexciting and it is a good mile or so from the seafront; but the rooms are clean and efficient, the wifi worked well in our room, the bed was very comfortable and the welcome, both in advance and when we arrived was very warm and welcoming right through until we left 2 morning later, so what more can you ask for?

The main restaurant was not open as we were visiting midweek, but to be honest we preferred the casual relaxed atmosphere of the bistro restaurant and happily spent a few hours each evening drinking, chatting and enjoying the food which we found to be very good with some unique items on the menu that were clearly freshly cooked to order.

Prices were very reasonable both for the room on B&B rates and the dinner and drinks that we paid for separately on both nights. My cousin from Northern Ireland recommended this place to us and was keen to know our feedback - a big thumbs up!

We'd happily return if we were to visit this lovely area again...

Room Tip: Beds are a normal 4ft 6 double, so if you are used to a bigger bed, ask for a Double with a Single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Luxtraveller66,

I would like to thank you for taking to time to write such a positive review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and am delighted that you enjoyed your meals in our Bistro. We welcome all feedback as it enables us to improve upon our service therefore we really value your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Cromore Halt soon,
Regards
Lesley-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A group of us stayed the night last night, and had an overall positive experience.
The good...
The room was basic and clean. The hotel and restaurant staff were very nice. No bar, but you can order drinks and have them delivered to a lounge type room with comfy chairs and couches. This was good for our group, as we could have good conversation and all sit together. Most everyone enjoyed their dinner and breakfast.
Room for improvement...
Internet didn't work in our room...had to go to the lounge.
I had scampie for dinner and didn't really enjoy it. Batter on them was much too heavy and greasy. The sea bass was excellent some of the others said. We has one dinner that was brought first and her side was kind of forgotten, so when the side came, her dinner was cold. For breakfast, mine was forgotten...so it came late and the eggs weren't cooked (I guess the were in a hurry to get it out). I didn't bother complaining. There were 11 of us, so you can expect some problems. Our room and bathroom doors were very tight and noisy.
All in all the negatives weren't that big a deal. The location is a 2 min drive to the seafront.... Generally too far to walk.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark l, Manager at Cromore Halt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Orchickie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on our trip advisor. We value all feedback from our customers as it helps us to improve our service. I am pleased to hear that your party enjoyed their stay with us and that in general you had a pleasant experience. I would like to apologise for the delay with one of your breakfasts and I am sorry to hear that your eggs were not cooked to your liking. Our chef's are usually very good at catering to the requests of our residents so please the next time you come to visit please ask.

We hope to welcome you back to Cromore Halt in the near future,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,887 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
744 reviews
2.4 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromore Halt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromore Halt Inn

Address: 158 Station Road, Portstewart BT55 7PU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Portstewart
Price Range: £77 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cromore Halt Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Cromore Halt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromore Halt Hotel Portstewart
Cromore Halt Inn Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing