We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Victoria Terrace

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom 2
Kitchen
Immediately beside sea
Ample parking to rear of house
The crescent beach and play area for younger children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect Location and very well equipped cosy property. We went to celebrate the New Year there and enjoyed a lot. The owner is very helpful. We will visit again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review Ishan and we were pleased you found the house comfortable. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So much potential....”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit over the past few years so we knew how beautiful the house And location was.

We decided to stay here over Christmas with close family. The house was lovely and clean and a beautiful xmas tree in place for us which was a lovely touch.

However we where disappointed the heating is now controlled by the owners resulting in a very cold house! The heating was on at periods throughout the day, but if we found the house cold (we had two young children) we had to text owner to put it on. We didn't like to do this as it felt awkward. The house could do with some tlc as it is so beautiful it would be nice to see it well cared for.

Kirk and Fiona as always had been easy and pleasant to contact. We wish you a happy new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thanks Stephanie. We have taken on board your comments on the new heating system. In all our other reviews we have never had any negative feedback on heating so we have been keen to address this. We have now made provision for guests to adjust the heating themselves in addition to also having the option to request that we adjust it remotely if they would prefer not to. We are confident this will resolve the issue going forward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliselee
1 review
“Lovely house with lots of room and has everything you need.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house had loads of room and was clean tidy and modern. The parking at the rear of the house was very handy and the owner had the house well supplied. Suits a family with young children. Only disadvantage is the early check out time at 10am but owner kindly let us stay to 11am.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat1006
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Went here for a girls weekend and loved this house. Really big, clean and handy to the shops. Very modern and lots of space.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Came here for a girls weekend away and had a brilliant time. House is really big and clean and has everything you could need. Very handy to the main street. Owner is very easy to deal with. Would really recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Warm, comfortable house with plenty of room for large family gathering! If staying in summer would be lovely to be able to use outside decking area.
Interior & outside could do with bit of decorating, house was very clean with everything you would need for a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large spacious accommodation
Liked least: Bedding. Not ironed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM_Robert...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and convenient property”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second visit to this property. There are five bedrooms including an excellent en suite master bedroom on the top floor. There is a large lounge on the first floor with sky tv. The property has wi-fi. This is an excellent place to stay in Portstewart, close to the promenade and easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and spaciousness.
Liked least: Stairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing