We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
'Serenity' Spacious, Comfortable Living Room with Gas Living Flame fire and SKY TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
'Serenity' 51 Meadow Park, Portstewart.  Quiet location convenient to all Causeway Coast amenities.
'Serenity'
Spacious, Comfortable Living Room with Gas Living Flame fire and SKY TV
Living Room
Comfortable Living Room with leather seating - some recliners
Warm spacious Living Room
Spacious fully equipped Kitchen - Dishwasher, Electric Cooker, Microwave, Fridge Freezer.
Spacious well equipped kitchen.  Utility just off kitchen with Washing Machine & Tumble Dryer
Kitchen
Comfortable, practical convenient Dining area in Kitchen.
Spacious bathroom with bath and separate electric shower
Bathroom
Double Bedroom and recently refurbished Ensuite with Mira shower with Airboost
Ensuite Refurbished late 2017
Very Comfortable Master Bedroom with ensuite
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Spacious Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom with Cot
Cot in single bedroom
Spacious Entrance Hall with  Information Files & Leaflets
South West facing Patio & Back Garden very private with Weber Barbecue
Patio - South / South West facing with Weber BBQ, Table and chairs for outdoor dining
Private Patio area with Weber Barbecue
Beautiful Portstewart Strand stretching for over 2 miles
Scenic Portstewart
Childrens' Play area looking towards Portstewart Promenade
Play area and Band Stand at Portstewart Promenade
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge
Sunset Ballintoy
Portrush Home of major Golf Champions
Darren Clarke's Gold Medal - Open Golf Champion 2011
5th Green Royal Portrush Golf Club and East Strand
Paragliding at East Strand / Whiterocks beach
White Rocks and East Strand Portrush
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Giant's Causeway
Dunluce Castle Portrush
Dunluce Castle
Whitepark Bay
Mussenden Temple and Benone Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HeatherB1...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Another wonderful weekend away with family in an excellent property. The house is in a quiet location and well maintained. The kitchen has been replaced since the last time we stayed and it is lovely.

The owner is very helpful and all correspondence dealt with in a business like friendly manner.

We will definitely be back. Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and the house is first class.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay in "Serenity." As you noted we have replaced the kitchen and continue with the process of refurbishment throughout. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjs900
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding service and a comfortable, convenient house.”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed here for a few days with our two children, aged two and three, plus Granny, and the accommodation was perfect for our needs. Clean, no stairs, extra equipment available, and comfortable. The shop/garage at the end of the road was a bonus, and this is a perfect location from which to explore the north coast. The communication with the owner was faultless at all times; he could not have been more helpful, and we will be back in the future. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and convenience
Liked least: Quality of the mattress in the main bedroom
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We are pleased that all ages in your group found the bungalow so comfortable suitable to their needs. We trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags24_11
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Booked this with the owner who from the very outset was very firendly and very quick at coming back to me and at all times very informative. In the house there was plenty of information aswell as little notes which were greatly appreciated so you didn't need to spend ages trying to work out how to use something. House was equipped with cleaning materials which was a great bonus and was in excellent condition.

Stayed for a weekend but was perfect for longer periods as plenty of space and room. There is a garage just outside the street which is great for last minute small items and a restaurant and a couple of minute drive to the promenade.

Would definitely recommend this house and hope to stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner who was very helpful and a beautiful well cared for house
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our holiday rental property, "Serenity." We make it our aim to provide clean, comfortable and well equipped accommodation for holiday makers and are pleased to hear that guest like yourselves are very satisfied. We appreciate your kind remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
“Excellant house in the perfect location”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This was our second year staying in this house and have it booked again for next year. Great size house and ideal for young children. The house is equipped with everything from dishwasher tablets, washing powder to plenty of towels and linen. There is a large shop and resturant only two minutes walk away. Owners of the house respond to problems very quickly (we only had one, we could not get the new cooker to work no matter what we tried. The owners drove 2 hours to sort it out immediately. We could not ask for more in a house(we even got the weather on both stays.
Looking forward to next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Did not have to do a big shop for household goods
Liked least: Nothing much
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay in "Serenity." It is always encouraging to hear that guests are very satisfied with the property and what we provide. We make it our aim to provide clean, comfortable, well equipped accommodation and a good service for all who come for a well earned break. We look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfastho...
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Returned for 14th year - what can I say?”
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Clean and comfortable house. Has everything I can ask for. Within reasonable walking distance of Portstewart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted when guests return year after year, as it indicates that the property is providing people with suitable accommodation for their well earned holiday. We look forward to many more visits from yourself and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing