We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

The Ice House Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We provide Lunch, Evening, and a take-away service. Our bar and restaurant have extended opening hours in the summer season. Serving lunch from 1-4pm Monday to Thursday, and 12.30pm-4pm Friday to Sunday.Serving evening menu 5-8.45pm Monday to Thursday, 5-9.30pm Fri and Sat, and 5-9pm on a Sunday.Our takeaway service is available during restaurant hours, however, depending on how busy the restaurant is we may be unable to accommodate take-aways. (Particularly at weekends)We have a wide range of cocktails available made with only the freshest of ingredients.We are a child friendly restaurant, but please be aware that due to licencing laws children are not permitted to be on the premises after 9pm, so please consider this before booking a later table if you have children in your company.
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Showed up here with my bf on a very busy,sunny day. The waitress asked if we had booked which we hadnt. After checking with her manager She then pleasantly took us upstairs right to a window table overlooking the gorgeous ocean and scenery. We then sat down to a two course meal, i had salt n chilli squid for starter, it could have been crispier as it was slightly greasy and didnt have much salt n chilli flavor but still enjoyable, my partner had the garlic n chilli cheese ciabatta which was felicious. He then had a build a burger, the lamb patte was so juicy. I had the chorizo chicken with crispy prawns, was lovely. Also had a lovely cocktail the waitress compliented. All in all the start were very attentive, the food was great and to have a view like we had made it very special. Keep up the good work guys!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    50
    20
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and decor!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good menu. Food tasted great, and the owner takes pride in his work. The location is right at the end of the promenade, a short walk from the Strand and Wanderin' Heights B&Bs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best in Portstewart”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our meals were tasty and well prepared. Good value. Wonderful view if you are seated anywhere near the windows overlooking the harbor. Staff could have been more attentive but we did go away well fed and happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yondershiningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good value for money!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really good value for money, great portion sizes and good food! If you are booking ask for a window seat as the view is AMAZING!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IXI633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great prices, first class service.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Took the family to the ice house as my friend continually went on about how it was the best eating house on the North Coast. Couldn't believe that anywhere could be better than the Wine Bar, how wrong I was!The Ice House has the most ravishing food on offer, amazingly low prices and service that is second to none. From the bar man to the waitresses, food to the views, a truly great night had by all the family. Don't miss out on this hidden gem and make sure you leave enough space for the delicious desserts on offer. Well done to all who keep this ship sailing on the crest of a diners wave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 835BackCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ice House Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing