We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic family break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 161 Portstewart

Front Of House laid in lawn with private parking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Of House laid in lawn with private parking.
Outside Area At Back Of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front Of House laid in lawn with private parking.
Outside Area At Back Of House
Kitchen
Dining Area
Utility Room with washing machine, tumble drier  & ironing facilities
Double room with wall mounted TV
En Suite With Shower
Bathroom
Bathroom
Seated Area At Rear
Elevated decked area with lagre private garden at rear of house
GAS BBQ
Large back garden
Picnic table at bottom of garden
Back Of House
Seated area at side of house.
Back Of House
Portstewart Promenade /Harbour  At Night
2 Mile Stretch Drive- on Beach At Portstewart
Carrick A Rede Rope Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CmarrOn21...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic family break”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is my second time staying with my husband and two kids aged 9 and 5 and I must say it was even better than the first time. Anne was so welcoming and left us a lovely welcome pack with goodies for the kids which was a lovely touch. The house is so well equipped, it was like home from home, in fact, it’s probably better equipped than my own house! There is a modern decor throughout the house and the spacious bedrooms all had such comfortable beds that we really didn’t want to leave. The house is also impeccably clean which is one of the most important qualities in a self catering property. I forgot to mention the garden!!! Where do I start. It’s large, safe for the kids as is surrounded by a high hedge and private. The decked area with its own bbq, table and chairs and fairy lights was just beautiful, especially when we had lovely weather. It was a great pace to sit and relax when the kids went to sleep. Overall we had an excellent time and we will be back for a third visit as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter671...
Saintfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect holiday home. Having enjoyed many family holidays on the North Coast in different holiday homes, this was our first year in 161 Coleraine Road and it certainly won't be our last as we have already enquired availability for next year.
On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome and at home straight away with the welcome pack provided by the owner.
It was just perfect for us, as a family with 2 young children, the large enclosed back garden provided a safe and secure area for the children to enjoy whilst we were able to supervise comfortably from the decking area.
Great location, close to a great play park, shops, beaches, restaurants and on the doorstep to all that the north coast has to offer.
Can't recommend this holiday home highly enough, first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosepjci
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than a home away from home”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had our second stay at 161 and it will definitely not be our last. Anne has provided very comfortable and tasteful accommodation with everything you could possibly need and more. 161 is also in an ideal location, only a ten minute walk from Portstewart town and all its great shops and eateries, about the same to the stunning strand beach and about five minutes from a supermarket where you can stock up on all your holiday treats. What more could you want!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45victori...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Great Place to Stay. All that you could ask for.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for a week with our 2 young children. It is an absolutely great location with shops and the beach nearby. The bungalow itself is beautiful and really well laid out with everything that you could need. A real home from home. We stayed there last year and have already planned to visit next year with our niece who is coming from Canada. It is a perfect getaway to the Causeway coast and we can not wait to show her around.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very successful.”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were delighted with our accommodation at 161 Coleraine Road, Portstewart. Eerything from our welcome by Anne, the facilities were A 1, and we would hope to book there again some time. Would recommend it as first class for anyone .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Perhaps a hand rail on wall up to the front door for older people would be a good idea.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrnaglas...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation and superb hospitality”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In all our years of holidaying we have never stayed in such high quality rented accommodation. It is located very central to a number of coastal towns and extremely close to supermarket, petrol station, etc.
We arrived to a great welcome and all the information we needed. The house was fully furnished and equipped with anything we possibly could have needed - it was like home from home. The property is ideal for children as it has a lovely enclosed garden at the back. A truly ideal holiday property in a beautiful location, very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high quality of house, as well as excellent care and hospitality from owner
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing