We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for the Northwest 200”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
The Oceans 14 Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hardy2018
England
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for the Northwest 200”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have just returned from a weeks break and stayed in the Waves apartment not the Atlantic (isn't on here yet!) there were only two of us staying so plenty of room with two bedrooms, one double and another with a single and bunk beds. All you need for a nice stay and even a bag of ice waiting for us in the freezer for my G&T's! Easy walk to the racing if that's what you are going for or two minute walk to the shops and sea front at Portstewart. Would stay again if we come back for the racing. Nearly forgot to mention that the views from this apartment are fantastic and straight out to sea :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle153
Moira, United Kingdom
1 review
“Accommodation superb with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Accommodation superb had everything you need a real home from home experience with wonderful sea views. We had a fantastic family break, already looking forward to a return journey. Ideal location, within walking distance to Portstewart shops, restaurants and cafés. Mairead and Kieran very prompt in responding to emails and extremely helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen G
2 reviews
“This apartment was even better than we could have hoped for.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were a family of 4 staying at the "Waves" apartment. Beautiful ocean views and the sounds of the sea. There was plenty of room for all of us (our kids are 10 and 14), and we were comfortable letting our kids wander down the boardwalk to town to get ice cream on their own. The location was lovely. Easy to get to all the restaurants and shops on foot so we wouldn't have to deal with parking along the main street. Had great day trips to Giants Causeway and to Derry City. Mairead and Kieran were wonderfully communicative and welcoming and took care of all of our needs. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant wee apartment!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Absolutley fantastic vews from this apartment!! Great location, within walking distance to everything in Portstewart. Myself, my 11 year old daughter, my sister and my 2 nephews, 6 and 9 fitted in with no bother. Quiet area. Will def be going again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everuthng
Liked least: Nothing it was excellent
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review and very I'm sorry you found the 2 flights of stairs up to the Pacific Apartment a bit of a challenge. Had I known this was an issue I wouldn't have upgraded your party to this larger apartment. I only did so to ensure both couples would have a double bed. Although I have hopefully made it clear on Holiday Lettings that the Pacific is really not suitable for people with mobility/fitness issues or very young children because of the stairs, I will amend the description to make it clearer that the Pacific is on the second floor. Hopefully the comfy sofas in the living room provided a bit of respite before making it up the internal stair case to the bedrooms!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yondershi...
Pine, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Truely Awesome View”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Oceans14 two-bedroom apartment for 3 nights. This unit had an awesome view of the ocean through sliding glass doors (other units may not have the sliding glass doors.) Truly lovely. The apartment was quite nicely furnished with everything appearing new. I believe this older building was newly remodeled, with the remodeling done quite well. The kitchen area was nicely stocked with everything we could possibly need---pans, toaster, utensils, microwave and such and coffee, tea, oil, salt, pepper, etc. Living room was nicely furnished with quality furniture.The unit had one bathroom and it was newly remodeled. Main bedroom was nicely furnished, second bedroom had comfortable bunk beds which did work for us, but they were a bit of a surprise. Owners went out of their way to be very, very helpful. Deposit was promptly (and personally) returned at the end of our stay. Located about a block or so from the promenade and less than a block from a bus stop which can take you into Portrush or Coleraine, then on to other locations. Taxi from Coleraine train/bus station was 7GBP. This was a lovely, peaceful, beautiful stay. Hopefully, we will be able to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was awesome, convenient location to promenade
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of our newly refurbished ' Anchor ' Apartment which does indeed have amazing sea views and a lovely balcony. It hasn't got its own listing yet, but it will do soon. Just to let you know we've replaced the bunk beds with a double in response to guest requests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing