We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darleen H
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really enjoyed our little break up in portstewart. The apartment was clean and tidy and great located with sea views. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatekepa
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super comfy, though a bit difficult to find.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this property through Expedia (though it doesn't appear to be on there any longer). Stayed the one night, 30th of May. We received communication from Mairead regarding the location of the property and directions as Sat-Nav can put you in the wrong place. While the Sat-Nav didn't put us in the wrong, it didn't really notify us to stop when we needed to, so we drove past the location.

Re-reading Mairead's email, we finally got there. Waited for her brother to arrive with the key, but again Mairead's email was very helpful, giving us the wifi password if we needed it when we arrived.

Parking was interesting, as the main road that goes to the back of the property was blocked by scaffolding. Mairead's brother advised the parking on the street had no restrictions, so we could just leave it there, or drive all the way around the back. Felt a bit uncomfortable parking on the street, but nothing came of it.

We were shown the room, very nice, very clean. Views are of the main road heading in towards the town. Bathroom is large, shower wasn't proportional but did the job. The bed, pillows, and bedding were so comfortable!

The Beach Hut is on the 1st (or if you count the ground as the 1st, the 2nd) floor, meaning if you have heavy luggage, you've got a flight of stairs to lug it up.

It was a god-send to be able to do our laundry there as well.

Overall, for the short time we were there, it was an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: The parking situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We have removed our apartments from Expedia, Hotels.com and Late Rooms as they unilaterally decided to change our address and GPS postcode and refused to correct it! We were using a booking platform called eviivo.com who are utterly hopeless. I am so sorry you were inconvenience by their incompetence. I always provide very detailed directions and instruction so thankfully you managed to get here once you re-read my emails. This is an extremely safe area so on street parking is usually absolutely fine. You can park at the rear of the building via the next crescent and walk up a "lane'" created during the building works next door which are now almost complete after a full year. So within the next few weeks our guests will be able to drive down the side of our building once again and park in the large residents parking area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to get your washing done during such a short stay as well :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sievehead...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a great 5 nights in this lovely apartment. It's the perfect size for a couple and has everything you need. If you ever find your way out of the huge comfy bed, reward yourself with a powerful shower.

The apartment is well placed to explore the stunning north coast, but also in walking distance of some good restaurants.

Perfect for a short break....or longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great- convenient spot with lots to do nearby, nicely set up, really comfortable beds and a great shower, absolutely spotless and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertAni...
Tandragee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“All you could need in a super apartment.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a fantastic week in Oceans 14 Beach Hut. We were met by Kieran as arranged. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which was really spacious and very clean. All we could need and more. The kitchen had all mod cons and some nice little extras. Good size living area with flat screen T.V. Bathroom was a good size although the sink was al little tiny but hey it was big enough for us. Well the bedroom was a surprise. The room was a good size with views of the sea but the bed, what can I say but " It was huge and very comfy" the other big bonus was the free wi fi which was fast. Other things that added to the stay was the use of washing machine, ironing board,hairdryer, even provided the washing powder etc.
The apartment is in a great location just a few hundred yards to Portstewart strand, so once the car was parked up in the private parking at the rear of apartment you can walk for miles to Portrush or round to the famous Strand in Portstewart.
Overall my wife and I had a fantastic time in Oceans 14 and would recommend to any couple who are looking for a great base for their holiday at the North Coast.
Could not speak more highly of Mairead and Kieran for the great stay..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“beach hut July 2015”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked a 3 night stay & can't complain. Location is great (sun,sea,sand!) & apartment was clean & tidy. Kitchen etc had essentials (did what it said on the tin) which is what was advertised. Cost of stay was fair as some other quotes i received from other apartments were through the roof so 10/10 for value for money.. Mairead also kept us up to date up until our stay date arrived & had no problem finding it. Beach hut was ready on arrival & Ann met us there which was handy as she helped me with the travel cot lol They also show tust by not popping by every 5 minutes & we had a great time. Mairead also contacted us via e mail asking how our stay was which was a nice touch. Would 100% stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: whole experience
Liked least: cant complain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, not very clean”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pos:
+ The apartment is located right on the waterfront and close to the Portstewart promenade.
+ The check-in service was very friendly and well organised.

Cons:
- The apartment wasn't very clean on arrival.
- The kitchen is equipped with the bare minimum which makes it difficult to cook a proper meal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
I'm really sorry you felt the Beach Hut wasn't up to standard as our cleaners are usually incredibly efficient and all our reviews focus on just how spotless all our apartments are. If only you had mentioned it to Kieran on any of occasions you spoke to him we would have been intervened immediately. Unfortunately we have not yet been able to establish what might have gone wrong on this occasion.

Although our kitchen contents exceed the NI Tourist Board recommendations we have provided additional equipment when guests have told us they intend to cook more elaborate meals (e.g. at Christmas). We apologise that equipment we provide didn’t meet your requirements and we hope that it didn’t impact too much on your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing