We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Northern Ireland experience!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom
Front Double Bedroom
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available
Electric Shower in bath
Fully equiped modern Kitchen
'Your Home from Home'
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a very hot busy day
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Harbor & Promenade
The enchanting Portstewart
Children's Play area at the Crescent Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
historymu...
1 review
“Awesome Northern Ireland experience!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

For the second year in a row our family of 5 have enjoyed a holiday stay at Seafield Park. My son is a competitive golfer and can easily walk or take the bus to all the area courses. Easily accessible are restaurants, pubs and beach. Lovely house, great amenities and back garden, we will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Michelle we are glad you all enjoyed yourselves again this year. It's a long way to come from Phoenix, Arizona. I know you like the climate in Portstewart, sunshine or not. You mention two very popular pastimes whilst in Portstewart, playing golf and going to the beach, both convenient to our house. We are also very convenient to all the wonderful 'Tourist Attractions' and more important to all the natural beauty of the North Coast. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahmull...
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time staying here. It's a lovely house in a great location, just a short walk from the promenade. Perfect for our young family. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The owners are very easy to communicate with and provide all the necessary information for the house. We would highly recommend this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for coming back to see us Sarah, with your little baby girl now all grown up and with your new addition. The North coast has so much to offer to all ages, no one is left out. We look forward to having you back to stay in 'your new holiday home'. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A week away to visit with friends and relax in this beautiful home. Geoff and Hilda have a beautiful well appointed home - there was not a single thing we needed. Well stocked cabinets in the kitchen and modern comfortable furniture throughout the house.From the minute we walked in the door we felt at home.
The sea was a short walk to the left and the town was a short walk to our right. We were lucky enough to be there at a time when the sun didn't set until after 10pm.
Looking forward to returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Tara for your review, it was a delight to welcome you and your granddaughter to Portstewart all the way from Delaware, USA I was delighted that during your stay, you had such a successful trip to the home of your ancestors in Co.Sligo. You told me you enjoyed your long walks by the sea in the mornings and watching the sunset in the evenings. I agree, the North coast at Portstewart, is such a beautiful sight.
Hilda and I look forward to perhaps welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThomas93...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best home from home.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When you find a little gem of a place like this you really want to keep it to yourself so that it will always be available to you at the last moment when you fancy a quick get away, but that would be selfish and unfair to the effort Hilda and Geoff (the owners) for they have not provided a shell for you to rent, they really have given up their home complete with every conceivable home form home comfort and gadget that you could want for. Geoff is a lovely man, genuinely concerned that you are comfortable in the house, I'm not going to go over what others have written about what has been thoughtfully provided in Seafield Park but it really is all there. Because it is all there, you feel the sense of respect and thankfulness that you have not had to remember to 'think of bringing it' that you want to leave all as you found it, so that the next occupiers can experience what you have been surprised at.

Portstewart is a lovely coastal town, like so many on the north Antrim coast, you'll want to come back again and again to do more exploring. When you want to visit places slightly further afield, Eire is only a short drive and easily accessed through Londonderry/Derry (so not to offend). County Donegal is a beautiful place to see. So many coastal drives and mountains to marvel at. Glenveagh National Park is a stunning estate to visit,steeped in history and beauty, it's well sign-posted in the centre of County Donegal, well worth a visit.
Bushmills distillery is also another place to visit and the 12yr old Distillery Reserve at £36 a bottle is a must sample delight. I left with two of them (lucky me)!!!! You can only buy it at the distillery.
If you're into your motorcycles, visit Ballymoney and have a drink in Joey's bar and have a little quiet time in the Dunlops' Memorial Garden.
There really is so much to see and do in Ireland I could go on and on and on,,,,,,,,,,,
The Irish are wonderful people, intent on making sure you are having a good time and so helpful, and they actually speak to you in the street!

Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you Colin for your very gracious comments. You didn't loose any of your housekeeping skills from your previous visit!
As you say there are many places to see, you have mentioned a couple of the lesser known places, then there is the Distillery, very popular. We do try to give a warm friendly welcome to all visitors who come to our town whether travelling from near or far.
We look forward very much to meeting you again next time.
Hilda & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondasp1
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here and when you walk through the front door it's got that real home from home feeling.
Everything and everywhere is spotlessly clean and the house has everything you could wish for.
It's conveniently located a short walk from the beach and town.
As for Ireland why didn't I start visiting years ago,the place and the people are wonderful!
Lovely house which caters for your every need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you Neil, it was a pleasure to have you back again. Our location in Portstewart is ideal for walking to the very nearby shops and restaurants. You also have easy access to all the beauty of the coast whether you travel east or west. We are glad you found Portstewart and the North coast, it really isn't too far away from anywhere. Tell your friends about the Emerald Isle so we will have the pleasure of welcoming them too. Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Hilda & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Returned to this house and it was just as before - clean, comfortable, and with all utensils to not have to worry about a thing. Wifi and towels a bonus as we were on a motorcycle trip - garage meant the bikes were tucked away for the night.
Neighbours and anyone that passed as friendly as ever.
Brilliant location for amenities and day trips, walking distance to the beach.
Everywhere we went people wanted to talk - such a friendly country to visit.
Highly recommended holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
It was lovely to see you and your friends returning to us Pete, we are pleased you still found our home to your liking. Our friendliness possibly comes from the bracing fresh sea air coming off the Atlantic, very healthy! Thank you for your recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Geoff & Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great base for a weeks holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at this lovely house with three friends for a week during the North West 200 motorbike races from 8th to 15th May.

We were blessed with seven full days of sun!!

This was our second stay at the house having stayed here for the 2014 races.

The house is lovely and clean, bright and well maintained. Everything you would need is provided including washing machine, microwave oven, fridge etc. Four men had a very comfortable week sleeping in two double beds and a set of bunk beds.

The kitchen is well equipped, every home comfort with WiFi and TV. Secure garage with tumble drier. Bathroom with bath and good electric shower.

We used the house as a base during race week and also toured the fantastic Northern Ireland countryside. Port Stewart is a ten minute walk away and the coastal walk from the Strand into Port Stewart is advised as is a drive along the Coastal Route. A large Tesco is a five minute drive and there are take aways, pubs and shops in the town.
We managed to have a BBQ in the garden one evening and used the garden furniture.(not on the BBQ!)

There is plenty to do for families couples or a group of friends and the house provides the ideal base.Everyone we met out and about made us feel genuinely welcome.

A highly recommended rental property to base yourself for a great holiday in Northern Ireland.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very clean, well maintained and everything needed
Liked least: We only stayed a week!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Simon for your very thorough review and your recommendation.
Yes I believe we have everything you require in the kitchen to cook up a dinner party, the fact is you will not always be in the kitchen. Take a few nights off and try a few of the very good reasonably priced restaurants.
We cannot guarantee the wall to wall sunshine for 7 days that you got, but we will always try.
Of course it is for the scenery and fresh air that visitors come to Portstewart and they are never disappointed.
Hope to see you all back soon Simon, perhaps next year.

Hilda & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;