We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Seafield Park

Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating Comfortable Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Living/Dining Room
Music,TV,DVD library, Book cabinet (Fact and Fiiction) with very comfortable seating
Comfortable Living area
Rear Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Front Double Bedroom with built-in wardrobe/3 drawer bedside tables & 5 drawer chest & mirror
Single Room with Sturdy Bunk beds/Travel Cot available, 5 drawer chest
Black-out curtain linings
Electric Shower in bath Non-slip shower mat, handles on top of bath for support.
Hand rail on R.H.S. of stairs
Fully equipped modern Kitchen, double oven, fridge, washing machine, toast sandwich maker. microwave
Garden to side and rear, safe for children to play
Street view of Seafield Park
Street view of Seafield Park across to Castlerock
On Coastal walk to Portstewart Strand turn left out the driveway, a short walk down the hill, lovely
Coastal walk with quite sandy beach. looking towards the town, wonderful beach looking to the left.
The magnificent Blue Flag Portstewart Strand on a hot busy day.  It is not always as busy as this.
Portstewart Strand
Portstewart Promenade looking from the back of the Harbour.
The enchanting Portstewart  view from the castle steps, does the sun always shine here?
Children's Play area and dancing fountains at the Crescent,  Portstewart
The Promenade, see if you can find which ice cream you like best?
Giant Causeway,  moody photograph
Murlough Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
P2601DGin...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house was absolutely fine and Northern Ireland well worth a visit. Glen arif forest is fantastic. Derry is fascinating. Loads to do including lots of national trust so worth joining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you Richard and Justine for using our home as your base to visit Northern Ireland. As you have found it is reasonably central for visiting what might be called the well known beauty spots of N.I., as well as Belfast and Londonderry/Derry.
I am glad the family enjoyed all the activity, including the Coasteering.
Sounds like fun. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahmull...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Another lovely week spent in seafield park. House well equipped and very clean. Everything we needed for a family of 5, great location, only a very short walk to the park! The girls loved the bunk beds and a cot provided for the baby. Lovely homely touches throughout the house. Safe, enclosed back garden for the children to investigate. Overall a great week spent here, we wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you very much Sarah we are always delighted to hear from you to book your summer break. It is hard to believe it is six years since your first visit with your new born baby girl.
You know the area well now, there is so much to do for all the family. There are still many years left for the children to return to us, as their interests change they can explore many of the historical and beautiful sites around Portstewart. Very pleased you had a great week. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolA191...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home Holiday Venue”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2016

Very Homely house, immaculately clean and tidy, with everything one could possible need for a comfortable carefree holiday, with parking, garden to relax and all modern facilities. Five to ten minutes walk to front promenade in Portstewart, to shops, restaurants, coffee shops and lovely Strand beach five to ten minutes away. Convenient to all best places to visit on the North Coast, golf courses, beauty spots, beautiful beaches, walks and great scenery. A Great venue to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you very much Carol for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you found our home to your liking. We would agree with you Carol, that we do seem to be in the middle of such a beautiful part of the world. So much, so close.
It was lovely to have you stay with us, hurry back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great break. Great house. Great hosts.”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great break. The house was centrally located to both the beach and the promenade. Well equipped. Very clean. Lots of little extras for the children. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thanks Catherine, glad you had a good time, It's nice to get away for a few days "out of the blue", as it were. You mustn't forget the little extras for the adults as well?
For those who don't visit the North Coast regularly, it is always nice to come back and get reacquainted with this beautiful area. See you again, perhaps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home, great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, easy walking distance to the promenade and all amentities. The house is very well equipped and the owners were very informative of the local area. We had a great stay and were able to make full use of the enclosed garden at the back of the property and the nearby strand beach.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying in our home. I know the weathher was not as nice as we would have hoped for you, It was good that you were able to make use of the indoor entertainment in the area when the weather was not so good. The nearby beach is always good fun, it’s amazing what you can build with a bucket and spade.
Of course you were able to show your little ones where mummy went to university. Maybe see you next time, we enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahmull...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great holiday rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our third time staying at this house and we will hopefully be back in The future. It's perfect for our family; clean, tidy, fully equipped and great location. Within Walking distance into portstewart with young children. The owners are great to deal with and provide excellent information for the house. So overall a great holiday rental in a lovely location, I would fully recommend it to anyone looking for something in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you Sarah, for taking time out of your busy day to write your review. First very many congratulation to you both on the safe arrival of a little brother for your two lovely girls. We’re looking forward to meeting him in the near future.

We fully understand why you enjoy Portstewart as it is so convenient to so many places of interest, very close to the only UNESCO World Heritage Site in Northern Ireland, the Giant’s Causeway. For some there are also many places very nearby where scenes of the popular TV series ‘Game of Thrones’ was filmed, even our very own Portstewart Strand. See ‘visitcausewaycoastand glens.com’ website for more details of places to visit.

As you say we are so convenient to the promenade and beach, we have windbreaks, buckets, spades, fishing nets all available, and bigger spades for mum and dad. Hope to see you next year, thanks for your recommendation Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roisin C
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful port Stewart home”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean and comfortable home. It is just as the photos show - very clean and has everything provided. It was a great base for our 2 week holiday. Nearby to everything we enjoyed day trips to Derry, donegal castle rock, pprtrush, giants causeway. Perfect to drive in to coleraine to take the train to Belfast. So nice to come back to "our house" at the end of each day. We walked to portstewart beach and shops and coffee shops. Plenty of choices! It was a great stay that we all enjoyed! Geoff was so welcoming and helpful. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you very much Roisin for taking the time to write your great review of your stay with us. We are pleased to have you to stay, travelling all the way from Richmond, B.C. Canada. I was especially pleased to welcome your Dad, returning to his roots. You had a good chance to see some of the wonderful scenery, the Giant's Causeway, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dunluce Castle and maybe a wee tipple at the Bushmills Distillery, and more. A trip to Belfast (my adopted home) is always worthwhile. You speak about coming back to "our house", Very often Mums with little children are always talking about the children referring to Seafield Park as "their holiday home", very sweet. Plenty of places to walk to breathe in the exhilarating air of the Atlantic Ocean then have your coffee. You certainly won't run out of coffee shops.
We are so pleased you were happy with your accommodation. It was great having you, maybe see you next time. (if we're still around!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing