We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No complaints on a high Standard well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seafield Park

Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
View from upstairs lounge of Portsetwart Strand, Castlerock and Donegal View from upstairs lounge at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Cosy lounge upstairs with views of sun setting over the sea
View from upstairs lounge of Portsetwart Strand, Castlerock and Donegal
View from upstairs lounge at sunset
Sunset along the Nun's path at the bottom of the hill from the house
View of Portstewart Promenade from the Nun's path
Portstewart Harbour
Portstewart Strand
Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge
Kids play park and paddling pools at the promenade
Bedroom 4 upstairs with sea views
Bedroom 4 upstairs with sea views
Upstairs "Room With A View". Stunning views over Portstewart Strand, Castlerock & Donegal.
Large window to admire the amazing views
Bedroom 2 downstairs with double bed
Master bedroom with cot
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Downstairs shower room
Downstairs lounge
Open plan lounge / dining / kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Large garden /patio / BBQ area which is fully enclosed for children's safety and your own privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steve0410...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“No complaints on a high Standard well equipped property within walking distance to many attractions”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everyone was very impressed with the house

It's ideal location
Impressive views of the strand
Plenty of room for 8
Well equipped
Very clean & tidy
Well informed and all queries answered by owner
A break that went smooth from start to finish.
Many thanks for the use of your house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attractions in close proximity to the property.
Liked least: Our limited time we had to spend at the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“like to keep it secret, do'nt want to share it.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great layout, very well equipped, clean, close to town centre six minute walk. Patio area fantastic for barbeques and upstairs lounge was lovely for relaxing in the evening, to watch the sunset over Donegal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our holiday home and the facilities and views it has to offer. We hope that you will return some day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nella1962
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent spacious accommodation, with great sea views and easy access to the sea front”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely spacious accommodation in a great spot with great walks and easy access to Portstewart shops and the the Strand. The sea views from the sitting room were excellent. Friendly owners and very well equipped for family use. The deposit was returned promptly. We had a lovely time and would hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrandrea
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 2 yrs in a row group of mums very dissappointed at the cleaniness lots of balls of fluff gathered around the house, cooker needs replacing as its very slow to cook on. Owner is supposed to be Jan White but never spoke to or seen her dealt with her supposed mum. Both times never got deposit back first time it was supposed to be because we busted the beanbag which on are second visit was perfectly fine, complete load of lies told regarding not getting the deposit back. Will not be back and the hospatility of the owners is a disgrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. You and I both know the truth behind this review and I can confidently say it is the only time we have ever received negative feedback. However, likewise we have been renting the house for several years now and as I have already explained to you, the two occasions that your party stayed there are the only 2 times the deposit was not returned and our reasons for this were very valid. The house was not left as it was found, there was evidence of smoking throughout the house and there was damage in several places. You also agreed with my reasons when I explained them to you. The blue bean bag is in perfect condition as we never accused anyone of damaging it so I have no idea why you have mentioned this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay with spectacular views of the coastline”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellently equipped property with stunning sea view from the upstairs lounge. The layout of the property means for extended family or large groups there is plenty of space for everyone. Easy stroll to a magnificent beach and into Port Stewart itself. We had a brilliant holiday here, and though I didn't get to meet the owner, she and her family ensured everything was ready for a lovely holiday and couldn't have been nicer to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments about our holiday home. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and hope you will return to Seafield Park one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneGledh...
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Spacious Property”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very roomy house, with 2 lovely sitting rooms. The upstairs one has a wonderful view and 2 very comfortable settees. An added bonus for the children was the large blue bean bag. The beds are also very comfortable, the good North Coast air is a wonderful aid to sleep.
Downstairs is well set out, and the kitchen has everything you could want, it is very generously equipped. There were lots of food items left and cleaning agents, dishwasher tablets etc., so no need to pack these.
Tea towels and hand towels were also provided.
In the garage we found a very useful wind break ( necessary on the N. beaches).
The yard/ garden at the back is entirely closed in and so it is perfect for little children. There are plenty of sun chairs and a BBQ.
Just down the road is Strandeen where you can hire bikes, for about £12 a day.
It is about 15 mins walk to the East strand and 15 mins to the main street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upstairs sitting room
Liked least: 2 bedrooms had no wardrobe
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your very complimentary comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review the property and we hope that you will visit Seafield Park again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your kind words, we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our holiday home! Shame about the weather though. Please do return to visit one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing