We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good base for visiting the North Coast.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 44 Montague Mews

External view of house including balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of house including balcony
Sunroom leading out to private back garden Spacious Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
External view of house including balcony
Sunroom leading out to private back garden
Spacious Lounge
Main bathroom
Main bedroom
Shower in main bathroom
Fireplace in lounge
Main bathroom
Hallway leading through to kitchen and sunroom
Main Lounge and dining area
Main lounge and tv
Front door and driveway
Kitchen dining area
Main Bedroom
Garden
Entrance Hall
Kitchen area
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ambassado...
1 review
“Good base for visiting the North Coast.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious house with good facilities. Modern decor with a homely feel. There was an information folder giving details for the wi-fi, t.v., bin collection etc which was useful and a caretaker came to put the bins out on the right day.There were plenty of plates, mugs etc although you do have to supply your own tea-towels, towels and bed linen.
I had to contact the owner regarding the washing machine while we were there but he replied promptly- as he did each time I was in touch before the holiday.

There were some things worth noting for others. The property is perhaps not suited for some elderly people due to the number of stairs and also the living room is on the first floor, meaning a trip up and down stairs if you fancied a cup of tea! Caution is also needed if using the hob as the numbers have rubbed off and "off" is not in the usual position. This did not affect our enjoyment of staying here.

The property is close to a small Tesco and within easy driving distance to Asda and it's worth noting I couldn't find the house on my sat-nav so I just set it for Tesco to get back!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There was plenty of space
Liked least: The living room being on a different floor to the kitchen.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Lorna

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a great holiday. Kind regards.

Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
840jillia...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a big, clean house in a great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday in this property. The house is really big - my husband and I stayed in the first floor ensuite bedroom, which meant our boys could have the top floor to themselves, with a bathroom each, as one of the top floor bedrooms is also ensuite. The garage was a great place to keep the bikes and beach gear and the dedicated driveway meant our car was parked right outside. The property was very clean with laminate or tiled floors everywhere except the stairs so it felt fresh.. We cycled or drove every day as this property is about 15-20 minutes walk from the Promenade, however it's only 10-15 minutes walk to Tesco's. Portstewart is a great place to hang out, with excellent restaurants and coffee shops, like Tides, Harry's Shack, the Burger Club, 55 North (in Portrush) and, our favourite, Will's, where you can get everything from a full meal to just a coffee. There are great shops to browse, like a Broader Picture with designer household items. Portstewart Strand is long with good facilities maintained by the National Trust. You can drive onto the beach or walk to it along the coast path from the Promenade.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe482...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Annual Family Break”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great house, good location, enjoyed our stay..
House well equipped for all your holiday needs..
Situated in an area that was convent for driving.
Not a house you could walk in and out of the town.
Very modern well equipped..
Could do with a folder , we had no idea about when the bins went out
Etc.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. We did have an instruction folder at the start of the summer but unfortunately it has gone missing. Sorry about that, we will make sure it's replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.