We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ora Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jawdee
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This holiday was organised as a “family get together”, a family who were brought up in nearby Coleraine. We were already aware of the local area and it’s amenities but needed accommodation large enough to accommodate our needs. Ora Lodge provided this. The accommodation itself was perfect for our needs and we were able to settle in really quickly and soon felt “at home”. Our only complaint was the low water pressure upstairs that affected the toilet, it took ages to refill following a flush. The noise of thr dribbling refill went on for sometime and was quite annoying if used through the night time hours. Apart from the toilet, everything else was fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review and for your business. The house was left in perfect condition after your stay, thank you. We will get someone to have a look at the repair work needed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ora Lodge in the not too distant future hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemur...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ora Lodge”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had great week up the coast! House in perfect location and had everything we needed. This was our 3rd stay in Ora Lodge and imagaine we will be back again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Claire - it is always such a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Ora Lodge. The house was left in immaculate condition as usual. Really looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlyGrah...
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this house for the NW200 and it was in the perfect location. Just a few minutes walk from the track. Everyone had a fabulous time. It was clean and tidy with plenty of room for 7 people. We will definitely be booking for next year. We found all the food menus particularly helpful when coming in late at night looking for food!!

Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you Carly for arranging this booking so efficiently. It was lovely having you all come to stay. We will certainly be delighted to have you return again next year. We appreciate your perfect review and your business. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“we have no hesitation in recommending Ora Lodge for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ora lodge has an excellent location, close proximity to the promenade for early morning coffees, is very well equipped (even the DVD for the rainy afternoon), was clean, and had a safe enclosed sun trap for young children and was in a quiet neighbourhood. The house is well placed for trips to the Giants Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Portrush, the rope bridge and good restaurants. Tides provided an excellent family atomosphere and superb food. You can walk home from Harry's Shack along the coast, pretty special on a sunny evening.The hosts were very accommodating and even setnt us the what's on information. we visited with two young children and 5 adults; there was excellent space and facilities for us allowing everyone privacy and access to baths and showers and toilets. We also liked the fish and chip shop on the promenade - less than 5 'inutes away on the promenade. We hope to return again. A big thank you to Catherine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Brian and family for the lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you - you made our job very easy, when it came to preparing the house again for the latest visitors.

It is also very useful for our future guests to get an idea of what is worth visiting in the beautiful North Coast. After that comprehensive review, I think the Tourist Board may giving you at tap on the shoulder Brian!

We will be delighted to welcome you and your family back anytime. Your business and review is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnarr201...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Front room far too cramped. Dangerous step at entrance of first floor bedroom. Felt like I was in the middle of a housing estate. Not the warmest of houses. All in all very expensive in comparison to other place I have stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for leaving your comments. Like you we are disappointed that the house did not meet with your expectations, despite the reduction in the normal rates afforded to you, for your Easter mini break. The oil fire heating system is very efficient, with electric fire and oil heater back ups. We try to ensure that our clients are as comfortable as possible during their holiday. It is a shame that you did not contact us during your stay and prior to writing this review to allow us to rectify matters. We too were somewhat disappointed that the house was not respected with the cleanliness in which you found it. We do however wish you well and hope that you return to the beautiful town of Portstewart some time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
1 review
“Everything you would wish for”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very clean well equipped house close to the promenade. There is very good use of the space. The living room/kitchen was great for socializing and eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I can not say anything here
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Helen. It was lovely corresponding with you. Thanks also for leaving the house spotless when you left!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ora Lodge before too long again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyM123...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - Perfect for our stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I booked this house for a week. My son brought his cousin to stay and my mum also came along. We found the house perfect for what we needed. My mum had the downstairs bedroom with ensuite facilities which gave her some independence and privacy and we had 3 other rooms upstairs. The kitchen/dining/sitting room is small but it wasn't really a problem as we only stayed 1 week. It is in a very quiet location and has a sitting area out back. Car parking space can be limited, we had 2 cars and were able to park one off the road but the other was parked along the footpath. We toured around from here and enjoyed the closeness to Portstewart and the coast. Would definitely recommend and re-book again. All is included in the house that you need. It was very clean on arrival and we were very pleasantly surprised. Totally enjoyed our stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: number of bedrooms - sleeping options
Liked least: lack of car parking facilites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your very positive review. It was lovely to welcome you and your family to Ora Lodge. Hopefully we will see you back again really soon! Thank you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing