We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ard Na Tra B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portstewart
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ard Na Tra B & B
Ranked #11 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The family room we had was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean with superb views over the magnificent East Strand and towards the hills of Donegal. Eileen Brolly could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

Room Tip: We possibly had the best room though we did not see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Charles C
Thank you for reviewing Ardnatra B&B , and your kind comments, we are pleased to be of service and hope to see you return to Ardnatra in the near future.

Regards
Eileen B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Four of us traveled to Portstewart to find our reservations had been lost by our original B&B. Eileen was kind enough to open her home for us, though she had planned a weekend off. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. Our holiday was saved, and in a most delightful way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT3801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Hazel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ard Na Tra. We are delighted you enjoyed your cooked breakfasts, and pleased to be of service, maybe we will see you return to Ard Na Tra in the near future.

Regards
Eileen B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just returned from spending 10 days at this B&B in Portstewart - Eileen & John were super friendly and always available to answer questions. The split room we had was perfect for the two of us - provided some separation and privacy. Breakfasts were always a delight, freshly cooked and served hot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi Hazel
Thank you for your review, and kind comments, we are pleased to be of service and maybe we will see you return to Ardnatra B&B some time in the future.

Regards
Eileen B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our night with Eileen was very pleasant. The accommodation was in short walking distance to the Promenade where there are many choices for food and drink. We enjoyed our traditional home cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bjmonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Bjmonti
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ard Na Tra. Nice to hear you had a pleasant nights stay and that you enjoyed your cooked breakfast.

Regards
Eileen B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay here. Our hosts were most obliging. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable situated in a quiet area. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. it is nicely situated being only a 10 minute walk from restaurants and the town centre. The beach is just a short walk away. We cycled to the Giant's Causeway which was only 12 miles away. Absolutely stunning!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lynda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Lynda O and friends. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you return again sometime in the future.

Regards
Eileen B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed with Eileen for a week and thoroughly enjoyed her hospitality.This is a traditional
l bed and breakfast with the emphasis on good home cooking and personal service. The traditional Ulster breakfast was a delight and there was a plentiful supply of toast , tea and coffee.There were tea making facilities in the room. Eileen tried hard to solve any problems with bus timetables and destinations.The guest house is in a quiet area of town, and with nice views of the bay. Room rates were very reasonable.We slept very well.
Portstewart promenade was about 10 minutes on foot and is full of reasonably priced restaraunts for a snack or evening mael . Try the Harbour Restaurant.

Room Tip: There is a downstairs room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank st62an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen B, Owner at Ard Na Tra B & B, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hi David & Jane

Thank you for your review, and kind comments, we are pleased to be of service and hope to see you again soon.

Eileen B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
0.7 mi away
Wanderin' Heights
Wanderin' Heights
#8 of 16 in Portstewart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strand House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Na Tra B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Na Tra B & B

Property: Ard Na Tra B & B
Address: 9 Seaview Drive North, Portstewart BT55 7JY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ard Na Tra B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From £32.50- £40 Per night per person. A family home situated in a quiet cul-de-sac off Strand Road with magnificent sea views from first floor bedrooms. All rooms have colour TV, hairdryer, clock radio and tea/coffee making facilities. Prices from £32.50 - £40.00 Per person per night. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ard Na Tra B & B Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing