We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Wanderin' Heights

Wanderin' Heights
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wanderin' Heights
Ranked #7 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very happy with the weekend spent here. Friendly owner who kept the place well.
The breakfast was very good and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMolloy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Wanderin' Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

Eileen is very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed into her house and our room was clean and comfortable. It also had a great view of the ocean. Well-rested before we continue on our journey!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xuying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed five nights and felt at home. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the breakfast is delicious and Eileen is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wuselchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a lovely clean room with excellent facilities - including a flat screen digital tv. We were very impressed for the price we paid. Eileen was really welcoming and did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms 3,4,& 7 have the best views!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymccrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Eileen was very friendly and welcoming. The room was small with a few of a brick wall but it comfortable and clean. The power shower was great. Eileen was very helpful in giving suggestions for places to eat. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful - especially the fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Two friends and I stayed in Portstewart for four nights and were well taken care of. Eileen fed us well and suggested places we should visit every morning, including the smallest church in Northern Ireland - not something we would have known about if not for her!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artistontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Wanderin' Heights is a very welcoming and cosy B&B. We had a gorgeous sea view and really enjoyed the lovely breakfasts which were the perfect size and very well cooked to order. Home made wheaten bread and great coffee too. The room was comfortable and very clean with a good shower and good storage space. The bay window with table and chairs was really nice to relax in with a book overlooking the sea. Easy walking distance to the Strand and bus service to Port Rush and Coleraine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubblesmk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.9 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
221 reviews
2.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Game of Thrones B&B
Game of Thrones B&B
#13 of 16 in Portstewart
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carnalbanagh House
Carnalbanagh House
#8 of 16 in Portstewart
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanderin' Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanderin' Heights

Address: 12 High Road, Portstewart BT55 7BG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanderin' Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanderin' Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderin' Heights Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing