We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Wanderin' Heights

Wanderin' Heights
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wanderin' Heights
Ranked #9 of 15 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with my husband in a twin room with an ensuite. A lovely welcome from the owners daughter before we left our bags to head into town. Room was clean and had all we needed for our stay.
Nice shower and a delicious breakfast the next morning with a friendly chat with Elieen. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank weenoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heights9, Owner at Wanderin' Heights, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for leaving us this great review. Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
44
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying in this b&b and can definitely say I would go back in the morning to it. Eileen was more than welcoming and nothing was ever a problem for her to do. Couldn't fault this place at all, the breakfast in the morning was great even if you came down late it wasn't a hassle for her. Everything was so clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank holly18x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Single night, arrived late afternoon with no plan for a hotel or B&B. Tried the Strand but it was full, and the kind people there called Eileen at Wanderin' Heights nearby. Had a couple of rooms available at the last minute.

Our room was a double, very small, with the bathroom at the end of the hall. Cramped, but clean. Good bed. We were traveling with a friend, and he got a single room with an ensuite bathroom. Lucky him!

Very affordable, wonderful customer service from the proprietor Eileen, and a good breakfast too. I'd stay here again if I'm ever in town again.

Room Tip: Be prepared for lots of stairs! Outside stairs up to the building itself, and lots of stairs to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before attending a wedding and were made very welcome from the moment we arrived. Eileen was helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Our room was spotless, bed was comfortable and the shower had a strong water pressure. Ticked all boxes for us!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jcshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Wanderin' Heights is a lovely B&B situated very close in locality to Portstewart Promenade. The B&B itself is exceptionally clean, and the rooms are great. We had the opportunity to stay in both an ensuite room and a non-ensuite room and we were very happy with both. The breakfast really is fantastic with your choice of cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurts, tea/coffee/orange juice and a big fry. Enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up staying an extra. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Twin room with ensuite was really fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blowe415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were doing a Game of Thrones road trip through Northern Ireland and Eileen was able to give us a ton of information which wasn't on the internet! The room was really nice and you really couldn't ask for more from the breakfast. Super friendly and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast twice now and each time have been made more than welcolm by the owners. Rooms are spotless, beds very comfortable and breakfast is fantastic.
Eileen made us more than welcome and couldn't do enough to help us.
We will definetly be back for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#3 of 8 in Portrush
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanderin' Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanderin' Heights

Property: Wanderin' Heights
Address: 12 High Road, Portstewart BT55 7BG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wanderin' Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wanderin' Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanderin' Heights Portstewart, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing