We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cul Erg first class B+B - you won't be sorry to book in here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Ranked #1 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cul Erg first class B+B - you won't be sorry to book in here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our first time in Northern Ireland, Portstewart is a beautiful location, a great base from which to travel around and explore the wonderful sights. "Cul Erg" is an excellent B+B, nice room and breakfast plus a good location, easy to walk into town for a pint of the good stuff. JJ and Marie treated us well, very good hosts providing a nice personal friendly service. We enjoyed our trip to the area, staying a bit longer than planned ! "Cul Erg" a very good B+B strongly recommend.

Room Tip: First floor large double room plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you Teresa. We are delighted that we helped make your first visit to Northern Ireland so memorable. Now you know how wonderful it is here just don't make it as long to your next visit. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    35
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
188
381
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Cul Erg! Marie and JJ run an excellent, homey, inviting B&B in a very convenient location for walking into town. The room was clean, so comfortable, and very nicely furnished, and we greatly appreciated having wifi in the room. Breakfast each morning was delicious and made to your liking. We appreciated all the helpful, friendly information!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you Amy for your wonderful review. We are only delighted to assist with any information to help make your visit to our stunning area even more enjoyable. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a perfect place to rest after a busy day of touring. The welcome was extremely warm, the beds comfy and the rooms spacious. The position was perfect with sea walks and views on both sides. The stay was topped off with a wonderful range of healthy and tasty choices for breakfast.

Aussie travellers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artlover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you for your glowing review. I was particularly thrilled that we were the 'highlight' of your trip. So pleased that we have contributed to making your visit to Ireland so memorable. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcoming place to stay. Both JJ and Marie are hard working, gracious and conscientious hosts. There were a great range of options available for breakfast and cooked to perfection. Our accommodation was spotless comfortable and fresh.Totally loved our stay and will be back again, thank you to you both.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you Gary for your kind comments. We do try our best to ensure that guests leave us with happy memories of their stay and it is most rewarding when they voice their desire to return. So we look forward to having you back. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved the room, loved the breakfast! J.J. and Marie were so very gracious! Good location and lovely garden. I loved the varied breakfast menu and enjoyed salmon and scrambled eggs. We had a room in the front with a great bed and a great view!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank-you Richard for sharing your experience with others. Delighted that you have fond memories of your stay at Cul-Erg. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned home following a two night stay with J J and Marie at the Cul Erg and think it's one of the best b and b's that we've ever stayed in. The king size bedroom was lovely and the breakfasts were really good with plenty of choice for meat eaters and vegetarians alike, with a lovely selection of fresh fruit combos such as blueberries and strawberries with delicious yoghurt alongside an array of breakfast cereals.
Thank you for looking after us so well and for being so lovely and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amudiethomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank-you for your kind comments. Delighted that you have left us with such happy memories. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a very relaxing stay in a room with spectacular views of the bay and we could hear the roar of the waves. Wonderful breakfast with choices galore! The hosts are very welcoming and cheerful. Second time staying there but probably won't be the last!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adèle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank-you Adele for taking the time to write a review. We were only delighted to have you stay with us again. JJ & Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
7.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adelphi Portrush
Adelphi Portrush
#1 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anchorage Inn
The Anchorage Inn
#2 of 4 in Portstewart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.8 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 8 in Portrush
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart

Property: Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Address: Atlantic Circle 9 Hillside, Portstewart BT55 7AZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cul-Erg House is a modern 4Star B&B situated only a 2 min walk to Portstewart promenade where a range of restaurants, bars and coffee shops can be found. All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TVs, toiletries and fluffy towels. We are close to all local Golf Clubs and only a short drive to the main Tourist attractions, the Giant Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. Belfast is only 1 hr drive and 50 mins to Derry. Breakfast can be enjoyed in a spacious dining room. Guests can select from a range of local produce from the breakfast bar and order a hot dish from the breakfast menu provided. Hi speed wireless internet is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Hotel Portstewart
Cul Erg b&b Portstewart
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing