We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Ranked #2 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A truly excellent b&b. JJ and Marie were exceptionally welcoming and the room was pristine. What's more, the breakfast was delicious. I only had the pleasure of staying one night but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you get the opportunity to come again. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a lovely overnight stay in this B&B. The room was superb. Nicely decorated,spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and JJ and Marie were extremely welcoming hosts. The B&B is ideally situated just on the fringe of the main street in Portstewart. Would not hesitate to recommend. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you Roisin for sharing your experience with others. It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to having you both back at Cul-Erg. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay in this large portstewart b&b in July 2014 .. The room was a bit dated, though good value for money, but the breakfast was above exceptional so a full 5 stars .. would happily recommend and stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank TeaJaySee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return. I'm sorry that my décor and designs weren't to your taste! Somewhat impossible to add a contemporary, minimalist look to a Victorian house!! JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would 100% recommend this hotel, JJ & Marie are both so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely with so much choice and all freshly cooked. The rooms were spotless, stylishly done and very comfy. Location again is great, all in all we had a brilliant stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lease1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for your kind comments. We both do our utmost to ensure that our guests enjoy the experience of staying with us. We hope that you will get the opportunity to return. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We hadn't been to stay in Cul Erg in about 5 years. It was great to return & see that JJ & Marie were as caring & welcoming as always. The standard of cleanliness & tidiness is 100%. The breakfast range is huge & very enjoyable. This must be the best B&B in Portstewart by a long way. We would never consider anywhere else to stay in Portstewart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hendrix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for your wonderful review. It was lovely to see you both again and delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that we won't have as long to wait for your next visit. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent location. Close to seafront but in quiet location.
Great base for our cycle around the scenic coastal area.
Friendly and welcoming hosts.
Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Delicious breakfasts.
Thank you JJ and Marie.
Ann and Stephen

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you Ann for your kind comments. We are lucky to be situated so close to the town and easy access to all the tourist attractions. You were extremely lucky with the weather and that helped make your trip so memorable. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We found this a most welcoming, helpful and enjoyable experience staying at Cul Erg. It is just a few yards from the sea front and near places to eat out i the evening. I am particularly neurotic about noise when sleeping at night so they gave me a choice of rooms. I chose one on the top floor at the back but with a sea view, had excellent nights sleep, no sounds !!

Room Tip: Quiet room on the top floor, at the rear of building, view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macportstewart, Owner at Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank-you for sharing your experience at Cul-Erg. I am delighted that your requests were meet and we lived up to your expectations. JJ & Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.9 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1 mi away
Strand House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 16 in Portstewart
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart

Address: Atlantic Circle 9 Hillside, Portstewart BT55 7AZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cul-Erg House is a modern 4Star B&B situated only a 2 min walk to Portstewart promenade where a range of restaurants, bars and coffee shops can be found. All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TVs, toiletries and fluffy towels. We are close to all local Golf Clubs and only a short drive to the main Tourist attractions, the Giant Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. Belfast is only 1 hr drive and 50 mins to Derry. Breakfast can be enjoyed in a spacious dining room. Guests can select from a range of local produce from the breakfast bar and order a hot dish from the breakfast menu provided. Hi speed wireless internet is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Hotel Portstewart
Cul Erg b&b Portstewart
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing