We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
Ranked #2 of 16 Portstewart B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Would highly recommend this place. It's a fabulous place couldn't fault it at all. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back. The owners JJ and Marie very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms brilliant, access to small guests kitchen super idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We chose Cul-Erg because of the reviews and we weren't disappointed. We had the wee dormer room which was cosy, comfortable and quiet as well as giving us a great nights sleep. Breakfast was freshly prepared with plenty of choice. Nothing was too much trouble for JJ and Marie recommending us somewhere to eat and listen to music but not being too intrusive either. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Would highly recommend this place. It's a fabulous place couldn't fault it at all. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back. The owner JJ very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyBrowne17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The warm welcome and thoughtful service which my wife and I received from Marie and JJ were faultless.

Our room was comfortable and attractively decorated. Beautifully done and perfect for a one-night stay.

I have yet to taste better salmon and scrambled eggs than Marie's....anywhere!
Michael McKay

Room Tip: The "Hotel Style" ratings above are inadequate. Cul Erg is above all else a Bed and Bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We chose Cul Erg on recomendation and it did not disappoint, our rooms were spotless, perfectly decorated and fully equipped.
A full itinery of everything available in the area was provided. Breakfast menu was fantastic and perfectly cooked. Location was close to the beach and shops, perfect for those without any means of transport, ideal for morning and evening strolls.
Last but not least the hospitality was 100%, JJ and Marie could not have done any more to help us enjoy our stay. We will certainly be returning for another holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just home from our second stay at cul-erg. This place is second to none. Super clean and all facilities you would require. The rooms we have had are excellent and it is so close to the main promenade in the town. We stayed with 2 children for 7 days and were made to feel more than welcome. A true home from home. Breakfast is amazing (porridge especially recommended by our daughter). Would have no doubt to recommend and will certainly be back next year .... If not before. Thank you Marie & JJ for our special holiday. Memories have certainly been made. Paul & Joan

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just a very short walk around the corner to the main street and the harbor. We loved our 2 night stay, our room was spacious, spotless, tastefully decorated and comfortable. We got a couple of good referrals from JJ for dinner and some local traditional musis, which was wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portstewart
0.9 mi away
Cromore Halt Inn
Cromore Halt Inn
#1 of 4 in Portstewart
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Portrush
402 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 8 in Portrush
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Portrush Atlantic Hotel
1 mi away
Strand House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
Strandeen Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 16 in Portstewart
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart

Address: Atlantic Circle 9 Hillside, Portstewart BT55 7AZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Portstewart
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Portstewart
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cul-Erg House is a modern 4Star B&B situated only a 2 min walk to Portstewart promenade where a range of restaurants, bars and coffee shops can be found. All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TVs, toiletries and fluffy towels. We are close to all local Golf Clubs and only a short drive to the main Tourist attractions, the Giant Causeway and Bushmills Distillery. Belfast is only 1 hr drive and 50 mins to Derry. Breakfast can be enjoyed in a spacious dining room. Guests can select from a range of local produce from the breakfast bar and order a hot dish from the breakfast menu provided. Hi speed wireless internet is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Hotel Portstewart
Cul Erg b&b Portstewart
Cul Erg Bed And Breakfast Portstewart Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing