We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best equipped house we've stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helen P
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best equipped house we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This might not look like your average holiday rental but the house was in a great position, close to Portstewart town centre & beach and had everything we needed for a very comfortable week-long stay. Teenagers highly appreciated the wi-fi and their own space/shower-rooms. Parents liked the well equipped, open-plan kitchen for relaxed dining. Good access to the Causeway Coastal Route (loads to do), Derry-Londonderry and not far from the Republic or Belfast either. If you've not explored Northern Ireland, seriously consider this house!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and equipment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Yes, we find that the four shower rooms are a very popular feature! Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRob63
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is great, plenty of space for a large family. Location is perfect and the owners are very accommodating. Absolutely no problems. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara J
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant family house, well equipped.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great family house with everything you required. Very clean and tidy. Ciaran explained all the local places you could get to from the house, which was great. Would recommend this for a family.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and its contents.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Delighted with your very positive review, and we hope that you visit us again. We aim to provide everything that our guests might reasonably require for a relaxing holiday and, because the shortcut to the town centre isn't marked on maps, we always share the secret!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property with great hospitality,,, house was immaculate inside n out”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family had an excellent stay at this property,,, we were pleasently greeted as we arrived,, fresh flowers,, and food in cupboard n fridge to get us started,, house was very big and immaculate throughout,, free fast wifi was great bonus,, will deffo be returning,,,

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Glad that your family enjoyed their stay and that the barbecue saw some action! It's hard to beat Portstewart when you get good weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blozmack
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, lots of space, big fenced back yard”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family had a wonderful stay! The house was well equipped and very homey. We were welcomed with fresh flowers and cold drinks and an assortment of items to get us started for breakfast in the morning! Very thoughtful!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Glad that you liked it, and that our first TripAdvisor review is so positive! We get most of our summer business via holidaylettings.co.uk so we will now make a point of asking guests to take a few minutes to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.